Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

One night stay before we walked the Camino Way

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Delicious breakfast, friendly obliging manager, wonderful setting, close to airport
Location: Not far from Santiago, country walks, close to Pilgrims trail
Set in Beautiful countryside setting, very obliging manager who drove us to diner and collected us as it was raining. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Lovely manor house in a quiet setting.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: A country feel, yet with all the modern comforts.
Cons: Maybe the breakfast could have more options.
Location: This hotel is located close to Santiago de Compostela. We chose it because it was on the way to Santiago and we were doing the Camino.
We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the Pazo Xan Xordo. The rooms are lovely, the owner was more than gracious, taking us to a local restaurant and picking us up, since we didn't have a car. He also brought us appetizers in the afternoon along with "cafe con leche". We loved our stay there and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A cozy hotel in amongst the trees

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The value for price was excellent.
Cons: As with most hotels, the beds were comfortable but a little stiff.
Location: Santiago de Compostela and the surrounding areas are beautiful and not being in the middle of it all has its advantages. A quiet and serene location.
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel just outside of Santiago. The owner was a very cordial helpful man who was there to help with all and any needs. We only stayed one night but it was very relaxing and QUIET! The room was large enough to move about and with three people in the room it was needed space. The beds were cozy and with the shudders closed it was dark and we slept for about 10 hours. The breakfast was ample and provided the morning lift we needed. We would definitely go back should our travels take us to the Northeast of Spain again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rexy from Sydney, Aust.

European Style

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The building was beautiful inside and outside, made from stone in perfect style. Free parking and easy access.
Cons: It is excellent overall.
Location: Santiago de Compostela....what more do you need.
Very ambient in the lovely European style and with lovely grounds. It even has a walking trail into the countryside right along the back wall. It is a few kilometers to town centre but there are plenty of parking stations there. We liked it a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Maryland, USA

Lovely gem off the beaten path

Posted Feb 19, 2014
This is an oasis of peace along the Camino of Santiago, just outside of the city of Santiago de Campostela. The staff are very friendly, helpful, and welcoming, and the charm of the building complex is wonderful. Highly recommended for those that appreciate the ambiance of rural simplicity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denver couple from Denver

Nice, but out of the way.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Nice country-style rooms in kind of a suburb/village. We like to stay a little way out of town and walk in. We thought this place allowed that, but it was 8-10 km to town along a busy road with no sidewalk or shoulder. Nothing at all wrong with the place. It was off season, so there was only one other guest. Very quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gloria from Miami, FL, USA

Different with a wonderful "medieval" charm...

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Very relaxing, unique setting.
Cons: Nothing, really. Our GPS took us through some scary back roads...we thought for sure we were lost in the middle of nowhere
Location: Out of the way, but close to the highway and the airport.
At first, you're a little skeptical, because it's on a back road. (We booked it close to the airport on purpose because we had an early flight.) But what a pleasant surprise! It had the look and feel of a bed and breakfast, but was very spacious and charming.--four post bed and all! The two story building was made of stone, old Spanish style decorations throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nestor from Buenos Aires

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Excellent rural hotel for a stop on our way to Santiago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda from Suffolk, UK

Good access to Santiago

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: Easy access to Santiago. Setting. Very pleasant marked walk within grounds.
Cons: No restaurant and disappointing ones in the environs.
Very easy to find. Had lots of character. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was very good.