Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Location is excellent! It is right behind the Parador, and one block from the Cathedral.
This hotel is a fabulous place to stay, if you do not want to spend a lot more money to stay at the Parador. Hotel is meticulously clean! Our floor was even washed everyday! For a former convent, the atmosphere is open and bright. Planners did a fantastic job of maintaining the old stone of the convent with a new vibrancy. Very pleasant place to stay! Has indoor pool for serious swimmers, and a hot tub. Breakfast was delicious with a large selection of eggs, pastries, fruit, bread, and some incredible desserts! Staff was very friendly and helpful. House-keeping personnel are very friendly and conscientious. Definitely go to see the two attached cloisters AND eat in the restaurant off of the cloisters! We had their "menu al dia" which was exquisite. We were SO glad we decided to try their restaurant, because it is one of the best in Santiago! I have been to Santiago many times, and this is one of the best, in food and ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Brisbane

beautiful hotel well situated near the Cathedral

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location
Location: Cathedral very close by, easy walking distance to cafe and shops
Luxury hotel with all faclities. Very private and quiet and only need to pick up the phone for any assistance required. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Excellent position for visiting the Cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Geelong VIC 3220, Australia

Tired pilgrims

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: The excellent service
Location: Superb. a short stroll to the Cathedral and Shopping precinct
Staff were very friendly. Comfortable beds and pillows with very large rooms. Great open courtyard with fountain to sit in and relax. Location very close to Cathedral and main square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Missing from Spanish Hotels.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Location: Excellent location. Close to the Cathedral but away from the noise.
Like other Spanish hotels, this hotel supplies bathroom toiletries such as comb, toothbrush and packaged rissues, which most people already have. It needs to provide shampoo, conditioner and a small tube of toothpaste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfort and history

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Soundproofing in some rooms is not what it could be. After raising the issue we were moved to a quieter room. This hotel seems to have a habit of closing the restaurant and moving customers to an uninspiring cafeteria when it has large conference or wedding events. Not a problem because of the huge number of other eateries but we didn't eat in the hotel and breakfast is better value elsewhere in Santiago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill and Cath from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Excellent hotel choice

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Room and ambience
Cons: None
Location: Very central - less then 5 minute walk from the cathedral
Great hotel and very central. Staff so friendly and helpful. Room was quite large and furnished to a very high standard. Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was a good size and well fitted out. The whole hotel has been tastefully decorated. Also, being a converted convent, it has a wonderful ambience with the character of the city. Ample car parking space if maybe a little tricky to find the car park. Free use of PCs in the foyer. Definitely recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TE from UK

very interesting place!

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: not use of the pool
Location: waking distance to the historic centre and Cathedral and other churches.
i choose it because location and the pool. First one very good, second one ....close when I want to use it because the lights work automatic! not good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Chicago

Outstanding option in Santiago de Campostela

Posted Nov 2, 2012
This hotel is in a great location, very near the Cathedral, quite charming and historical in itself, and an excellent alternative to the nearby parador. Rooms were quite nice, price was an excellent value, staff were helpful. Chapel attached is beautiful and the museum of the Holy Land incorporated in that chapel is very informative and well done. Outstanding breakfast and plenty of attractive common areas for socializing with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ram from Calabasas Hills , CA 91301

"Great hotel for families"

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Pros: Smiling staff, closeness to the cathedral
Cons: None
Location: Excellent location
San Francisco Hotel Monumento has stone walls of the monastery, but excellent 5 star conveniences inside the room. The Cathedral and Plaza Obradoiro are short walk away. The hotel staff were very helpful to us. Our missing luggage was delivered by the airline next day and the staff placed it promptly in the room. The cafe in house and the free internet service (two computers) are additional value. Overall an excellent hotel to stay and value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com