Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Disappointed, internally extreme high noise level.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: clean, spacious room, restaurant has very good meals, but a bit expensive
Cons: Install floor and wall noise barriers. Highly unlikely they will do so. Therefore stay away if you want to sleep.
Location: Very near everything, but nothing to brag about because, unless you are disabled, every place in old Santiago is within 5 or 10 min easy walk.
It is a shame the remodeling job did not to include noise barriers. I am not exaggerating, I could clearly hear my neihbors entire conversation from 1am to 2am. There is no one to call at the front desk because they leave at 10p. Next day, I made a comment to the staff about the high noise transmission level, they did not even say "sorry" treating my comment as routine responding they heard this before from other guests. Oh well, to them is no big deal, I'm not sure the owner even cares. Hope he/she reads this. This is a 3 star hotel, not cheap at all by European stds, they should at least have someone on duty 24/7. If you want a reasonable quiet hotel, do not stay here. Otherwise is a fine hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anafrom Valencia

Todo muy bien

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
La ubicación perfecta para visitar Santiago, personal muy amable y habitación muy bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

just travelling through

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in perfect location. Great view from balcony. Just a pity that the restaurant closed at 17 pm (on a Sunday in October).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel pequeño pero cómodo

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Hotel situado en el casco viejo de Santiago. Muy cómodo y agradable. Buen trato del personal. La habitación era pequeña pero completa, bien amueblada y distribuida, la cama acogedora. Las toallas del baño eran espesas y agradables. Las amenities de la marca L'Occitane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for three nights. Great location in the old town, with a very friendly and helpful reception desk. My room faced the square, and so was a little noisy, but I didn't really mind. The room was generally well appointed and comfortable, so were the bed and pillows. The L'Occitane toiletries were a really nice touch! However housekeeping took away my bathmat and did not replace it, which brought my esteem of the place down a notch. The restaurant, O Tragaluz, is very good - highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardofrom Rio de Janeiro

Viagem extraordinária

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel está muito bem localizado e seu staff muito bem preparado e simpático. A Cristina e seu colega sempre estavam com um sorriso no rosto e prontos para resolver qualquer problema que porventura surgisse. Não tivemos a oportunidade de comermos no hotel, mas pela apresentação e pelo aroma dos pratos que presenciamos algumas vezes ao passarmos pelo restaurante, acreditamos que realmente o hotel faz juz ao seu nome: Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel Poderia passer horas escrevendo sobre Santiago de Compostela. Um verdadeiro museu tanto ao ar-livre, quanto dentro de suas igrejas e prédios seculares. Respira-se história por todos os cantos... IMPERDÍVEL!!! Sem falar ainda da parte moderna de Santiago. Contagiante ver os peregrinos chegando à cidade... Com certeza, uma das mais belas cidades históricas que já visitamos... Recomendo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ranja Bojerfrom Norway

The best room in town

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about Hotel San Miguel was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Beautiful little hotel in center of town

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Lovely hotel, superb restaurant, Friendly staff. Great location right around the corner of cathedral, garden too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William Ryanfrom DE, USA

A very good time at Hotel San Miguel in Santiago

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was as comfortable as the Paradore and was more compatible with our style of travel. Very well located and convenient to a broad selection of restaurants. Our room was on 5th floor elevator wen only to 4th. Staff was very helpful getting luggage to room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota

Excellent location Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
It is a wonderful place to visit Santiago The breakfast is delicious and the rooms are confortable and cosy