Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Scotland

Decent location, slightly away from "tourist" area

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Hotel is in city centre a short walk from the train and bus stations, adjacent to a shopping mall and El Corte Ingles department store. There are a lot of restaurants around, but it's about a 20 minute walk to the main tourist areas, which might not suit some people - although A Coruna does have a comprehensive bus network (journeys are 1.30 euros each.) Room was excellent with all the facilities one would want, and the breakfast was outstanding - very wide choice of cold food and drink, plus eggs/bacon cooked on demand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margo from London

Clean and quiet, but ageing hotel in the suburbs

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the bathroom more modern and spacious than other parts, room was good value for the price paid but no wow factor.
Cons: Shower lacked oomph, hotel is ageing a little though being well maintained. Would have liked bigger window in room.
Location: Say hello to the friendly football-mad Jesus at cafe bar Del Primo (on right as leaving hotel). A taxi to Maria Pita Square for food is only c.€5
Stayed one night on the way to Vigo, didn't eat at the hotel so the review is room only. Staff friendly and we managed to communicate with broken English and Spanish without any problem. We got a really good rate and it's a good brand hotel that's been purpose built.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rossi from Tres Cantos

fresh breakfast

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location, typical buffet breakfast but the hot food was cooked fresh for you by a nice member of staff, not cooked then left on some hot plate.reception staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel quite a bit out of town

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Nice Hotel. Quite a bit out of town. No restaurants on the vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry from Oxfordshire, UK

Comfortable hotel near the main parts of Coruna

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness of everytning. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Some noise from ventilation system of nearby shopping centre during the day.
Helpful and pleasant staff. Convenient underground parking. Well positioned near beaches, city centre and old Coruna. All in easy walking distance or buses from nearby bus station and/or taxi from convenient Taxi rank (2mins away) made everything easy to reach. A very lucky find for us,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pya from uk

Nice friendly service

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a nice hotel, friendly staff, clean and in good condition. Used the hotel for an overnight stay whilst working in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Very Cinvenient

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Modern, clean and comfortable hotel right in the middle of the city. Easy to walk to restaurants and all the main attractions - breakfast fine, but no restaurant for evening dining - not really a problem as many good eating houses nearby. Buses are cheap and underground public car park manned and safe and at a discounted rate by the hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Room comfort and size.
Cons: Bar was often unmanned.
Location: Central enough, though not a 'charming' street.
Excellent value, centrally located and very good, free WIFI. The bathroom was massive, the shower powerful and the bed large and comfortable. Although it wasn't the most charming hotel I've stayed at, I couldn't ask for more at the price I paid. Additionally, there is a very friendly cafe right next to the hotel if you want a more 'local' breakfast experience. I stayed with a colleague and we would both recommend it without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

value good hotel in a coruna

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value good hotel in a coruna - 15/20 mins walk from old town. Breakfast offer of 5euros when we stayed was excellant value. Bathroon tiles cracked and a little dirty. Ro0m was fine but could do with a refresh.