Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Location is a bit far from St tropez staff is not friendly at all, you have to take care of the luggage no one to help! Hotel is a bit old but place is beautiful , size of the room is big comparing to other places and amazing entrance! And of course the price is very reasonable! I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great weekend, loved Christopher who works at the hotel, very was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise at end of winding road

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Quaint boutique hotel somewhat off beaten track. Goggle Maps a big assist in locating. Great charm, lovely room with outstanding view of Med. Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

A classic French villa experience.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The country French Villa architecture. The experience of cultured existence. The sense of relaxation.
Cons: Maybe the mattress could have been a little softer. And if you arrive after midnight, and you have not registered you can be locked out.
Location: The town of La Croix Valmer is really a nice place with most things that you will need. One must try Gassin a hilltop village and eat at La Pescatota.
The Hotel l'Orangeraie is a tremendous find. It is located on the edge of the small town of La Croix Valmer, along a winding road. The approach is through huge cast iron gates, and onto a white gravel car park. The access to the reception is up a grand stone stairway. Reception is in a period setting space - high ceilinged and bright. The staff are wonderfully welcoming and helpful. Our room was quite large with big windows and although it overlooked the rear - our view was of grass and trees. In front of what was at one time a convent, is large swimming pool (I assume this was not installed by the nuns) surrounded by wicker loungers and chairs. You can be served drinks and food by great staff members. The breakfast is buffet and is really good. One eats breakfast either indoors or out in the beautiful sunshine of an early morning Cote Azure day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Chateau hidden in the hills

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were so happy with this beautiful hotel. Apart from the hard bed, everything was perfect. The building is an old nunnery and is historically fascinating, intricate and very good looking. Pool great. Recommended all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Seattle, WA

An absolutely beautiful spot. Immaculate!

Posted Aug 24, 2013
One of the best places I've ever stumbled upon. A beautifully converted Convent with rich architectural detail. Perched atop a hill with a beautiful view of the Mediterranean. We were only scheduled there for one night, but would have loved to have stayed for additional days. Free parking, great staff and felt very secure. And a short drive to St. Tropez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MarĂ­a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend away...

Posted Sep 26, 2012
we did book at budget room so i didn't expect anything to special, i was very pleasantly surprised with the budget room. the only downside was the shower which didn't have an overhead stand, so it blasted your belly, plus there wasn't a shower curtain so the entire shower room was soaked......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place with SO much potential.

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Pool area
We were only here for one night and it was great for what we needed. The whole place is beautiful and has SO much potential. Pool area lovely. We didn't dine at the hotel but went to the fabulous 'Cafe Valmer' 5 minutes away in La Croix Valmer (a must). Staff at the hotel were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
No air condition, so it was very hot during my stay (August)