Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cassandrafrom Key West, FL

Great views..

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I agree with other travelers that the rooms are very old and simple but they are clean and the view from the grounds was spectacular. It is a bit out of the way down a small drive. The staff were very nice and did help us carry our luggage up the stairs to our rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Meergansfrom Frankfurt a.Main

TOP Service,hervorragende Küche, fantastische Lage

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr angenehm und erholsam
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pierrefrom Belgique

Hotel super

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passez un agréable séjour dans ce superbe hotel.On avait réservé une nuit suite a un surclassement nous avons prolongé d'une nuit supplémentaire. Vue panoramique exeptionnelle sur la mer de la grande terrasse de la chambre. Personnel très aimable. Grande propreté. Nous espérons pouvoir y retourner rapidement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindafrom Stuttgart

Tolle Lage , ungemütliche Matratzenschoner Plastik

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr gute Atmosphäre ,sehr ruhig, fantastische Aussicht. Frühstück ist sehr gut aber eintönig ,jeden Tage das Gleiche. Nach 3-4 Tagen weiß man nicht mehr ,was man essen soll. Sehr schlecht ist WLan. Wir müssen immer weg fahren um Internet Sevice zu haben.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MameTheefrom Provence

Emplacement de l'hôtel magnifique mais..

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
La topographie des chambres côté Nord n'est pas très esthétique. Le confort des chambres est vraiment à revoir. Les matelas à ressort sont bruyants et inconfortables. Les murs ne sont pas insonorisés (j'entendais mon voisin de chambre ronfler !) et les revêtements muraux étaient tachés et vieillots. Salle de bain impeccable. Pas de connexion WIFI. Le côté Sud-mer est nettement favorisé par rapport au côté Nord-jardin commun. Petit déjeuner fourni et complet. Personnel accueillant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erwinfrom Ghent

Goed hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel ligt op een kleine 20 minuten zwaar bochtenwerk van het hartje van Saint Tropez. De kamers zijn klein, basic en redelijk verouderd maar dit hotel kies je voor de ligging en die is dan ook prachtig: het uitizcht vanop het terras is gewoon subliem. DE perfecte start van de dag bij het ontbijt dat heel verzorgd en uitgebreid is. Het personeel is heel vriendelijk. Gratis parking voor de deur maakt van dit hotel zeker en vast een aanrader....
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very dated rooms and poor service for the price,

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price it was not a good hotel. A 4pm check-in time is quite late. The hotel is very dated in parts and especially our room. Worst of all though was the service - no waiter service by the pool, often ignored at the bar and left waiting for long periods, often no one on reception and staff we did find told us they weren't on front desk duty. There was no food available to buy during long periods of the day which is pretty bad considering the shops are a long steep hill away! They couldnt even muster up one croissant at 11am telling me the pool bar would only open for food in the next 1-2hrs. On the plus side the view from the pool and terraces are great, but prepare yourself for the steep walk back up from the beach!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Les points positifs: hôtel avec une belle vue, surplombant Gigaro; grande piscine; chambre agréable même si la décoration demanderait à être rafraichie; buffet petit-déjeuner assez complet. Les points négatifs: hormis à l'accueil, on a très souvent l'impression d'être transparent aux yeux du personnel qui paraît inexpérimenté et pas toujours soucieux des clients, notamment au petit-déjeuner; la chambre n'avait pas de climatisation et l chaleur a rendu le sommeil difficile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Beautiful location overlooking the Mediterranean

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Such a beautiful location overlooking the Mediterranean and the Islands offshore, glimpsed through umbrella pine trees. Delightful garden and pool area- you can spend all day there! Lunch on the pool terrace was lovely- simple Meditterannean food at its best. Dinner we found very expensive and we didn't enjoy it as much as others seemed to be. Found it overly fussy and mucked about with- and we love food! Simple fresh lightly cooked local vegetables would have sufficed with the delicious and properly cooked fresh meat and fish on offer. Spent similar money elsewhere instead which was a missed opportunity to us, and we would have preferred to have stayed on site, too. Bedrooms extremely dated -from 1970's period! Too basic for today's more choosy market. Charming, helpful staff- but the management really need to bring the bedrooms and main rooms into the 21st c- new tiles, curtains and lighting - comfy modern double beds and new bath/ shower. But without losing its lovely friendly charm.....