Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Walgreens

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: Young adults were hanging around the outside premise at door four. They would keep the door ajar so it could not be locked. Made a lousy impression.
Location: none
Experience was limited to a quick stay. Not a highlight for the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Great value for the $

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast spread is a little thin.
Location: Grandpa's Bluff well worth the short drive.
Minimal amenities but clean, comfortable and safe for a quick nights sleep while passing through town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from appleton

The room smelled horrible.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The room had a horrible, indescribable odor. The front desk suggested we turn on the fan and a/c, but that didn't work. They moved us to another room, and it had a faint odor. Definitely not a 3star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating Staff for a brief stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location by at the Mississippi River and friendly staff.
Cons: Unknown
Location: Very close to the Mississippi River.
We arrived very late and the staff were friendly and welcoming. They allowed us a late check out without any issues. We spent very little time in the facilities, but slept fine and it all seemed clean, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to where we needed to be, pleasant staff, nice continental breakfast provided
Cons: Lock on the outgoing door was missing so the security of the building was compromised.
Location: Steak house buffet was across the street which was very good, close to the ball diamond and river side park, not far from down town night life
Our check in was slow but only because the staff member was dealing with a rather disgruntled guest as well as trying to complete our check in. They said there was a smell to the room so the staff was getting details and moving them to another room. They came up with more complaints as she addressed and apoligized for the inconvience. She remained very professional and pleasant thru the whole thing, even reassuring us and appoligizing for the delay. I asked my husband after if there was any smell to our room and he said maybe when he first turned on the air conditioner but that disipated quickly. We would recomend the second floor, as we were on the first floor and the upstairs people were stomping around and loud till after 1am. We had an upgrade with a fridge and microwave and King bed instead of double as well as a couch that could pull out. Our stay was very nice when it came to the staff and accomodations, it only seemed to be spoiled by the other guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
easy, nice, clean, comfortable stay and a great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: The a/c was not working, The windows were not cleaned looked bad, The room had a odor in it.
The staff was nice. Lobby looked nice and clean. The check in was good was no problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Our experience was OK but not great. Cleanliness was marginal. Staff was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

sorry excuse for a hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: !?!?!?!? Start by tearing it down
Total lack of security, all of the outside doors had the security locks ripped off. Had three lightbulbs burned out. Not even all the light fixtures had enough outlets to provide lights to be plugged in, let alone your personal PED's. Left the room at noon and returned at 4:30pm and it had not been serviced, called the front desk and got "I am sorry". Entire place smelled of mold and disinfectant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were nice.
Cons: The entire building needs upgraded.
This hotel needs a major upgrade! It smelled, decor was dated, and it was just dirty overall. While the staff was nice and helpful, this overall experience was disappointing.