Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Last room in town

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We were glad this room was clean and peaceful since it was one of the last in town. It was pricey so it was hard to adjust to that but our trip fell during parents weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

ROOM NOT CLEANED

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: CLEAN ROOMS EVERY DAY
We have NEVER stayed somewhere that our room was not cleaned. When my wife asked the front desk she was told they clean once a week. If we had known that was their policy we would have stayed somewhere else. Our room was $357 for 2 nights. We could have stayed at all the other hotels. In the area for less than half the cost and had our room clean with clean towels. VERY disappointed and will never stay at a Candlewood Suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lacyfrom Dallas, TX

Home run

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel in a safe location. Close to a grocery store, close to downtown La Crosse. Great, spacious room with good climate control. Would absolutely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charlottefrom Danmark

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super ophold, kun et problem at vinduerne ikke kunne åbnes på 3. Sal. Værelset var fint og god service mht fri kaffe og mulighed for vask og motion. Hvis hotellet havde haft en udendørs pool ville det have været helt perfekt. Måske kunne man udvide terrassearealet lidt så flere kunne sidde ude at spise. Meget venligt personale og nemt til det hele, indkøb m.v.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Hotel held some surprises

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The first surprise was when we were going to check in, they tried to put us in a handicapped suite. I had booked months in advance and indicated that this was not suitable. Only after insisting did they give us a regular suite. The second surprise was when I got home and checked my Visa account, they had charged me an additional $42. I advised Expedia about this. They contacted the hotel manager who indicated that there were some computer problems and the charge would be refunded. I would therefore not recommend that people stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
It was a wonderful hotel, I just wishes the air conditioning worked a little better in the room, it went on and off at odd times and never got really cold. But, if you are not as cold blooded as I am, this would be a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredfrom Sheboygan

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
will stay again when in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Larsfrom Earth

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, except for the mattresses; they were so hard and worn. Then need new and improved mattresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that almost everything you experienced was great, but I am sorry that our mattresses were not to your liking. I understand that is an important part of a hotel stay, so we will be sure to monitor our guest feedback on the comfort of our mattresses. Thanks again, for letting us know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronfrom AZ

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel for long term stay (We were there for a week). Staff was excellent. Missed having some type of small breakfast in the morning but complimentary coffee was available. Very close to store to pick up any needed items. Rooms were clean and in very good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thanks, Ron, for the great review of Candlewood Suites La Crosse! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to be with us for a whole week. I am sorry we did not have the complimentary continental breakfast for you, but I am glad you pointed that out so other travelers know this in advance. We try to keep our Candlewood Cupboard stocked with quick and affordable breakfast items as well as provide free coffee and fruit to help fill your morning hunger needs. Having Festival Foods next door also helps our guests stock up on cereal and other breakfast items to have in their kitchenettes in their rooms. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!