Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suefrom Wisconsin

Very nice

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time. Room was great...except for the pillows, lumpy and small so bring your own. Staff was great, very accommodating. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Hopkinton, IA

Great Breakfast and Great host.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Michael was a great host and we were lucky to have had him as ours. The room was clean and a superb breakfast set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Geraldfrom minneapolis

wedding weekend

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the hotel for such a short time. We were there for a wedding . All hotels were full this weekend because of Winona homecoming. The room was very comfortable and clean.We did think the price was a little high, for one night.We had to have two rooms. WE were helped when we arrived to have the second room cleaned quickly so we could get our handicapped friend settled in. We truly appreciated that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Last room in town

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We were glad this room was clean and peaceful since it was one of the last in town. It was pricey so it was hard to adjust to that but our trip fell during parents weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

ROOM NOT CLEANED

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: CLEAN ROOMS EVERY DAY
We have NEVER stayed somewhere that our room was not cleaned. When my wife asked the front desk she was told they clean once a week. If we had known that was their policy we would have stayed somewhere else. Our room was $357 for 2 nights. We could have stayed at all the other hotels. In the area for less than half the cost and had our room clean with clean towels. VERY disappointed and will never stay at a Candlewood Suites again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you can

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best part about this place is that the room had a surplus of outlets. The hallways smelled like urine. There was a fight in the hallway at 3:00 am. When I checked out, the front desk clerk said literally *nothing* to me. Not "hello" or "checking out?" or "here is your receipt" or anything else. She said *nothing*.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by zimmer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lacyfrom Dallas, TX

Home run

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel in a safe location. Close to a grocery store, close to downtown La Crosse. Great, spacious room with good climate control. Would absolutely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charlottefrom Danmark

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super ophold, kun et problem at vinduerne ikke kunne åbnes på 3. Sal. Værelset var fint og god service mht fri kaffe og mulighed for vask og motion. Hvis hotellet havde haft en udendørs pool ville det have været helt perfekt. Måske kunne man udvide terrassearealet lidt så flere kunne sidde ude at spise. Meget venligt personale og nemt til det hele, indkøb m.v.