Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chicago Hotel Rate, Small Town Motel amenities.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
One small lavatory, bare bones bathroom, $227.00 with tax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Hello, I am sorry to see you didn't find value in our hotel during your recent stay. We want to be certain all of our guest are recieving the best care during their stay so that they leave satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good time

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location: close to downtown. no driving
Location: Piggys, Buzzard Billys, and alot of sports bars,shopping
Motel was in a good location for shopping and street shopping eating and fun. Piggys right across the street. Would be a nice place for a summer vacation on the River. Clean, excellent staff. Bar and food in motel too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was so close to the event i needed to be 4 days

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: more help at the Bistro!!!!
Location: Everything is close by if anyone would need something!
2 nite stay/quiet/staff VERY accomodating/great food and close to the downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
very friendly and clean. great views of the Mississippi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Good views of river
Cons: More variety with complimentary coffee, ( no tea was availible )
Very tidy and clean, easy check in and out. Good views of river. Handy to town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very friendly staff. Room was quiet and clean. Didn't really like the pillows. The refrigerator in the room was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Patti It appears you had a good stay but only ranked us a 3 out of 5 stars on the Expedia website. We certainly aspire to 5 stars with all of our guests. I hope we'll get the opportunity to wow you on a future visit. Thank you, Amy Penchi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom MA

Great location for view

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely view of the river, but a few blocks away from everything else. That is not a problem, however. Lots of parking makes it easy to get places. The River Walk is simply lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

business

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and meet , friendly staff.
Cons: no
Location: noise from the bridge and factory if you are located toward the river.
Hotel is located near bridge and factory. You can't open the window otherwise get lot of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best location in La Crosse

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my favorite place to stay in La Crosse because of the large patio right on the river. There are other hotels that offer nice river views but none are as close as this. All of the staff were helpful and pleasant. Restaurant is nothing special but it's convenient for a quick bite or drink on the patio, and there are many excellent restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bfrom Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel..

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel is downtown and has ample free parking. The staff was excellent.
Location: Nice view of the river and close to good restaurants. The hotel is downtown and has ample free parking.
Nice hotel, nice view of the river and close to good restaurants. The hotel is downtown and has ample free parking. The staff was excellent, I would definitely recommend to others.