Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chicago Hotel Rate, Small Town Motel amenities.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
One small lavatory, bare bones bathroom, $227.00 with tax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Hello, I am sorry to see you didn't find value in our hotel during your recent stay. We want to be certain all of our guest are recieving the best care during their stay so that they leave satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good time

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location: close to downtown. no driving
Location: Piggys, Buzzard Billys, and alot of sports bars,shopping
Motel was in a good location for shopping and street shopping eating and fun. Piggys right across the street. Would be a nice place for a summer vacation on the River. Clean, excellent staff. Bar and food in motel too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawnfrom Cambridge, WI

Very nice

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, big room, comfortable beds, nice pool. Will stay here again. Only negatives: no fan in the bathroom and poor lighting for makeup application.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only complaint was it smelled like sewer outside. That is not hotel's fault. Very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was so close to the event i needed to be 4 days

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: more help at the Bistro!!!!
Location: Everything is close by if anyone would need something!
2 nite stay/quiet/staff VERY accomodating/great food and close to the downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
very friendly and clean. great views of the Mississippi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Rochester

Perfect Location.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Good views of river
Cons: More variety with complimentary coffee, ( no tea was availible )
Very tidy and clean, easy check in and out. Good views of river. Handy to town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very friendly staff. Room was quiet and clean. Didn't really like the pillows. The refrigerator in the room was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Patti It appears you had a good stay but only ranked us a 3 out of 5 stars on the Expedia website. We certainly aspire to 5 stars with all of our guests. I hope we'll get the opportunity to wow you on a future visit. Thank you, Amy Penchi General Manager