Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great for the price

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Location: Short cab ride from down town
The price was great, especially because you can get a cab for cheap to go to down town. The attached bar was also pretty entertaining. They also had a pool and hot tub, but we did not utilize these facilities during our stay. Our room was clean, as was the entire building overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine place if you just need a place to sleep

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Front entrance
Cons: Updates
The front entrance is very nice along with the staff at the front desk but its not a good representation of what your room is going to look like. When we walked into our room it had a funny, musky smell. It was an ok place to stay since we just needed a place to sleep for a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Stingy management, noisy heating, gloomy b/f room.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The pillows
Cons: Too many to number.
We booked 2 rooms for 4 nights through Expedia. On our way there we found out we could leave 1 day earlier, we so asked if we could have our 4th night reimbursed. We got a loud & clear NO from the (female) front desk manager on duty that night. Then the (female) assistant whispered, Try through Expedia, and again tomorrow morning with the manager on daytime duty. So we did, to no avail. Now, we perfectly understand contractual terms, but since ultimately it is up to the hotel to decide whether they want to reimburse you or not, we realized we had stumbled on some stingy management. AND, La Crosse was chock full of visitors that week because of an important health food show, so they wouldn't have had a problem selling that room-night to someone else. Even a partial reimbursement would have been appreciated. Aside from that: The breakfast room looks like a seedy and dark pool&strip joint, breakfast is poor, boring and served on styrofoam. And the heating system in the room is noisier than a ferry diesel engine. And there is no fan in the (windowless) bathroom. An avoidable experience, most definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Nice bar, restaurant and good price. Could use some updates but overall its nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not choose again

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant
Cons: everything
Not for handicapped person, restaurant not open on Sunday night, no posting of that info
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Was nice for one night. Lots of kids also stayed there but not too much noise at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds of concrete.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Staff was pleasant enough. Could hear everything from the hallway in the breaks between interstate traffic. Beds made of concrete. A bathroom I feel I could trim out better myself( I'm not handy with wood.) Close ish to the airport but with so many other options I can't see me ever back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once and done

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing comes to mind.
Cons: The professionalism of the front desk staff could be improved at check out. Smelly room, worn carpets throughout, walls in poor condition.
Location: The hotel was in a very run-down part of town. I would not walk outside in the neighborhood after dark.
The hotel needs a lot of updating. Although the hotel is billed as non-smoking which is the only kind our family stays in, the room smelled dank and musty which is just as bad in my book. Our room must have had some heavy use since the side of the bathroom door was missing pieces? The hallway carpets need replacing and the wallpapered walls need either to be redone or cleaned. The price was not commensurate with the perceived value received. If it is up to me, we will not stay at this facility again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com