Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistent service and helpful staff.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Good breakfasts.
Cons: A list of toiletries posted in the room that the hotel can provide rather than just a general statement. A few things I needed I didn't ask for.
Location: We were there for my daughter's performance in Viterbo University's production of The Mystery of Edwin Drood.
The staff was able to help me get a taxi from the airport to the hotel much quicker than I could on my own. The entire staff was very helpful and seemed to jump at the opportunity to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable stay

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: nice breakfast
Cons: all good
Location: a lot of things close by
nice place to stay, was clean and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel loved the rooms and pool area

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I had a great time with my girlfriend loved the view out our window of LaCrosse. Enjoyed our stay at Hampton Inn and wish we could go back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara from Onalaska, Wisconsin

Great experience

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 10 days here, and it was a great experience. The hot breakfast was everything you could want, and different every day. The staff was always friendly and willing to do whatever we needed. They had 2 computers that we could use and free printing. I just can't say enough good things about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JG from Illinois

College Visit to UW La Crosse

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice, good staff, convenient location close to shopping and the University as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by W Maceika from Napervill Il.

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in late and out early, but the contact we had with the hotel staff was positive. Everyone was pleasant and greeted us warmly. Next time I'll go with the two Queen -sized bed option. Breakfast was good, but I would prefer scrambled eggs to an American cheese omlet. All in all, a satisfactory experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by travlin Sue from Illinois

Great Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed. Warm in pool area. Nice Breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deb from Iowa

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly and did an exceptional job. We would stay here again.