Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night's stay!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Can't beat the fresh bedding and duvets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and everything was up to date and modern decor
Our room was very clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful-- giving us assistance with locations in the area and highlighting a map to a nearby local attraction. The pool was clean and had pool toys (balls, noodles, rings, etc.) for the children to play with. The hotel breakfast was very good with both cold and hot breakfast food options; the cheese omelets were fantastic. We have always enjoyed our stays at Hampton Inns throughout the Midwest and this was no exception-- great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha WI

Hard to get to if you do not know the way.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: the staff was good and the breakfast was excellent
Cons: do something about the room odor
Location: Highway 16 has a lot of good places to eat nearby.
You can see it from the freeway but the road leading to it is confusing. The room had a faint funky odor that went into all our clothing. otherwise everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend to others.

Posted May 27, 2015
Ww were here for our grand-daughter's HS graduation. Too many relatives were coming so it was better to stay in the Hampton Inn. Nice breakfast, clean family style facility. Kids liked visiting us to use the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DeAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jerry from Mendota Height, MN

Hampton in La Crosse WI

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We like staying at the Hampton because it was convenient, and the breakfast is always good. However, the whirlpool tub in the swimming pool area, was way too foamy, almost like someone poured soap bubbles in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Maryville TN

The Place to Stay in LaCrosse/Onalaska

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful. Called us on our room phone shortly after we checked in to make sure everything was OK. Thoughtful. Room, breakfast, computer accessibility, printer, sitting area -- all were great (didn't get into the pool, but a lot of people did).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stinky!

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. The pool was over chlorinated so it smelled really strong. The fitness room stinked. Our mattress Kept sliding off the box spring. When room service was requested I had to go down and get it myself. The only thing that was good was the breakfast.