Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: University of LaCrosse
the staff were helpful, rooms were clean, pool was nice. Breakfast was good lots of options for diabetics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craigfrom St Anne, IL

Good Location

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
good location for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom Minneapolis, MN

Great Value

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
A great value. Our double queen room had a half wall dividing sleeping area with a sofa sleeper giving us more space than a typical room as well as a comfortable sitting area. The free breakfast was very nice. The location was ideal. It had every shopping and restaurant place we needed within blocks. We will definitely stay in Holiday Inn Express again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Express in Onalaska

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean. Hotel well maintained. Huge breakfast selections including hot items. Great location to shopping and restaurants. Easy drive from Minnesota. Took highway 61 along the Mississippi River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by judyfrom Fargo

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a nice hotel for a one night stay. We picked the perfect hotel. Great room with a great breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Ok stay.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Room was spaceous and a good deal for the price if the pool/exercise situation were remedied. Breakfast was nice...pancake machine was cool.
Cons: Fix pool ventilation and exercise area. Replace caulking in showers and do a more thorough job on cleaning bathroom
Location: Guadalupe shrine, local mall, riverfront nearby as well as universities. Movie theater not far. Plenty of shopping and dining options.
Room was nice, but bathroom not cleaned well (huge hairball on floor and something spilled on one of to rolls. Caulking gone or falling off in various areas in bathroom) and as in other reviews fitted sheets did not stay on bed...perhaps time to invest in some new sheets. Breakfast was adequate, but not promptly restocked. pool ventilation system making horrible noise, too loud to make swimming enjoyable. fitness center? 1 of 3 machines out of order and carpet dryer between remaining two making them unaccessible. Also woke by barking dog, there were maybe 15 people staying at the hotel when we were there, it might have been more considerate for guests if those with and without were perhaps on opposite sides if hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan Diegofrom Guatemala

Ok but have room to improve

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It really was as expected but I really think they can improve by changing mattresses and also adding some parking with roof as I was in Winter and it was really difficult with the cold weather and snow...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cindyfrom Richester

Would recommend

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were very comfortable and yhe room size was spacious. Close proximity to many amenities.