Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Very close to the meeting place.
The hotel staff was courteous and answered every question I asked. Not too happy with the $5.per day parking charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Janesville, WI

Where to park my trailer??

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Attention to details.
Location: I always have to make a stop at Buzzard Billy's just up the street for some Cajun in the Midwest.
When i drove into the hotel parking lot with my 14' work trailer, i was scratching my head on where to park my trailer. Before i even started the check-in process, the Manager and Head-of-Maintenance came out and offered to move their adjacent vehicles to allow me to park. They even got out the orange cones. I was amazed at the over-the-top courtesy and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wheaton, IL

Nice Hotel right downtown

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
Location: The hotel is right downtown, near the river and a park. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. A convention center is across the street.
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. The restaurant had a limited menu but the food was very good. One drawback was that the staff did not know how to access the on-demand movies and it was also not identified in guest book in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RE

Nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Right downtown La Crosse. Stayed here for both business and fun. Would rate it a 3.5. Hotel is nice but rooms and building could use an upgrade. Older facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The Hotel was centrally located and the staff was very gracious. The staff was also very attentive. We did utilize the pool and the workout room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tarafrom WI

1 night business trip

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got a little noisy when the bar crowd came outside around 2am but thats not the hotels fault. Was a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Nice, clean room. Convenient to downtown shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend...

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I was satisfied. There were some issues with my reservation and it ended up getting canceled due to miscommunication. This was easily resolved and we were still able to get a room. The staff that helped me seemed very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was good. We would return. It's close to the college and other actives.