Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Great location!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Wish they had a shuttle to get you to places a little further and breakfast included
Location: The La Crosse Queen cruise was a great time and all of the local bars are fun
The best part of this hotel is the location compared to downtown and the river. It was a decent room, but it was so nice to walk a block and be home at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey cost for what you get

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Rooms were dated... and smelled terrible of cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The hotel is nice and located in a great spot. They do not offer ANY type of breakfast and the hot tub was a cool tub. The room was nice but nothing special. Location is definitely the best feature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burnsville MN

Great hotel downtown.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I had a very good check-in experience. The staff was very friendly and informative. The room was located on the first floor. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Ray, Hotel Management
Dear ThunderMN, Thank you so much for your review! It is our mission to equip all of our staff with every tool we can, to ensure the best experience Downtown La Crosse has to offer. If you ever return to the area we would love to serve you again, here at the Holiday Inn & Suites of Downtown La Crosse! Sincerely, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neilfrom Black River Falls

Downtown La Crosse, nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a fun place to stay for a night out with the wife, the staff was very friendly, the hotel mood was festive. The room was very comfortable and clean. This hotel is right downtown La Crosse, almost in the center of everything. My wife and I parked the car in the parking ramp, and there it stayed until we left La Crosse. Coffee shops were close by, many great places to eat, and right across the street from the La Crosse Center. The "Buster's Grill" in the hotel was a nice place to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Ray, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, I could not have said it better myself. Thank you so much for your review! Should you and your wife ever need another night out, we would love to see you again at the Holiday Inn & Suites of Downtown La Crosse! Sincerely, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Very close to the meeting place.
The hotel staff was courteous and answered every question I asked. Not too happy with the $5.per day parking charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randallfrom Chicago

Great get away!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Was a wonderful night away from our busy schedules!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Janesville, WI

Where to park my trailer??

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Attention to details.
Location: I always have to make a stop at Buzzard Billy's just up the street for some Cajun in the Midwest.
When i drove into the hotel parking lot with my 14' work trailer, i was scratching my head on where to park my trailer. Before i even started the check-in process, the Manager and Head-of-Maintenance came out and offered to move their adjacent vehicles to allow me to park. They even got out the orange cones. I was amazed at the over-the-top courtesy and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wheaton, IL

Nice Hotel right downtown

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
Location: The hotel is right downtown, near the river and a park. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. A convention center is across the street.
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. The restaurant had a limited menu but the food was very good. One drawback was that the staff did not know how to access the on-demand movies and it was also not identified in guest book in the room.