Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burnsville MN

Great hotel downtown.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I had a very good check-in experience. The staff was very friendly and informative. The room was located on the first floor. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Ray, Hotel Management
Dear ThunderMN, Thank you so much for your review! It is our mission to equip all of our staff with every tool we can, to ensure the best experience Downtown La Crosse has to offer. If you ever return to the area we would love to serve you again, here at the Holiday Inn & Suites of Downtown La Crosse! Sincerely, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Very close to the meeting place.
The hotel staff was courteous and answered every question I asked. Not too happy with the $5.per day parking charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Janesville, WI

Where to park my trailer??

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Attention to details.
Location: I always have to make a stop at Buzzard Billy's just up the street for some Cajun in the Midwest.
When i drove into the hotel parking lot with my 14' work trailer, i was scratching my head on where to park my trailer. Before i even started the check-in process, the Manager and Head-of-Maintenance came out and offered to move their adjacent vehicles to allow me to park. They even got out the orange cones. I was amazed at the over-the-top courtesy and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wheaton, IL

Nice Hotel right downtown

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
Location: The hotel is right downtown, near the river and a park. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. A convention center is across the street.
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. The restaurant had a limited menu but the food was very good. One drawback was that the staff did not know how to access the on-demand movies and it was also not identified in guest book in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RE

Nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Right downtown La Crosse. Stayed here for both business and fun. Would rate it a 3.5. Hotel is nice but rooms and building could use an upgrade. Older facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom Wi

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Would like to know where they get their pillows. We loved them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In the heart of La Crosse

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean, very friendly service, great location, full bar and retraraunt on site. Limited free parking, pay is $5/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The Hotel was centrally located and the staff was very gracious. The staff was also very attentive. We did utilize the pool and the workout room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dennisfrom Detroit Lakes

Slept well.

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I slept well ... that is the result.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tarafrom WI

1 night business trip

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got a little noisy when the bar crowd came outside around 2am but thats not the hotels fault. Was a very pleasant stay.