Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly and overall stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Great place friendly staff

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Like the breakfast, bar down stairs
Cons: More food options at the bar area
Location: Onalaska is close to LaCrosse, mall right by many restaurants.
Great hotel, friendly staff, rooms nice comfortable. Gave us a late check out. Bar area nice, need more food selections.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: very attractive
Location: Nice location, overlooks marshland and close to shopping/restaurants.
We had requested a king size bed and were given a queen sized bed in a handicap accessibility room which was not needed. My husband is 6 ' 4" and the handicapped shower was very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The staff were all very friendly. The room was very clean, and the decor throughout the hotel is great. Our only complaint is the jets in the main hot tub were not operating properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillows Good in room coffee Good quality shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and soap Plenty of parking available
Location: Convenient location
Visiting my daughter and we enjoyed our Stoney Creek stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for one night or maybe ten?

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Nice staff; great decor; good breakfast; price was right for an awesome upgrade. Our balcony with view of the bluffs was incredible.
Cons: This is being really nit-picky, but the hotel is well loved. There were some very minor things like a leaky faucet in our kitchen area.
Location: Easy access to everything, yet a little off the main drag so it was quiet.
We were only in La Crosse for one night, but I could have stayed longer. The hotel staff were super friendly, check-in and out was a breeze and we loved the upgrade to a cottage room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Excellent Value at this price point

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This is a clean, well run Inn with courteous and articulate staff. Although it is located off the I90 and near the Valley View Mall, it still retains its character as an independent lodge/conference center with a woodsy feel as opposed to the hotel row/ strip mall experience. Bravo, thanks for such a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marshfield, wi

One Night Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, clean, good free breakfast in the morning, friendly staff.
Cons: Bar needs to serve more than just pizza. Website said they serve finger food - I was thinking bar food. Maybe at different locations they do.
Location: Several places to eat close by with lots of shopping with 5 minutes.
Had a great overall experience. For someone who had no clue where he was going , the location is easy to find. Hotel was clean and very quite even with a "full house" the night we were there. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Excellent service.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff staff staff! Cleanliness and breakfast.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and fast food nearby.
We were in town for a family emergency at the same time there was a championship sports event which meant nearly every hotel in town was fully booked. When we explained our situation the staff worked miracles to help us get rooms and even though some of our room locations and size needed to be changed part way during our stay because of previous bookings by other guests the staff were so helpful and kind and accomodating to us. The rooms were very comfortable and clean but it was the helpfulness and graciousness of the staff that was exemplary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Was upgraded from a King to a suite upon arrival. Amazing room- extremely clean. We felt right at home. The entire staff was very accommodating. Great pool area and bar as well!