Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice hotel for bargain price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and Smelly

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: I liked leaving it.
Cons: Everything!!! This place is really ridiculously overpriced for what it offers.
This wouldn't be a bad motel if it were priced in the $60.00 to $70.00 per night price range, but even that would be too much. The accommodations were very simple, with no frills whatsoever. The motel appeared to be clean, but the hallway and our room smelled like a sweaty locker room. It was really strange and it never went away. The breakfast was very basic and simple, but the juice machine was broken, so the only drink options were coffee and tea. I have no idea why this place charges $128.00 per night. It is nowhere near that quality of a motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Wisconsin

Creepy walls

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Everything was fine, the room was clean, but the glass that covered the wall above the bed made the girls uncomfortable, was kind of creepy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI USA

Friendly, New, and Clean

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Lower rates
Location: There's a Billion things to do in La Crosse area
I've stayed at other Microtel's but this one had the most "micro" room I've ever stayed in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Front desk girl was rude, hotel was very run down. My room door didn't fit in the frame so I could hear everything! and you could see how off it was from the hallway. Hair balls, humane hair balls in the bed. Broken, running toilet all night. No hot water. If I didn't get in so late I would have immediately, I had two blankets from home with me thankfully, slept between those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RIQ from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel in Onalaska

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I stayed for 1 night with my parents. I liked the room we had. Breakfast in the morning was also adequate. I won't mind staying in this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by Dan from Appleton, WI

Not good

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Typical parking lot loitering of a cheap motel to greet you upon arrival. An unfriendly receptionist who didn't want to be there. Rock hard beds. Noisy air conditioning. Leaking dripping ceiling. Nothing good to say. Price was 65. Your wife will not be happy. ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Bedsheets not clean, old towels. There hairs on bedsheets, pillows smells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from sd

Great family celebration!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The staff and the breakfast. Rooms were clean and smoke free.
Location: Perkins and Taco Bell were right out the front door.
We arrived earlier than we expected and asked to check in early. The front desk staff was very accommodating and we were immediately given a room. We were celebrating a graduation and several families stayed here. We had a great time. . Lots of bonding while we ate breakfast (which was fantastic: eggs, bacon, biscuits n gravy, rolls, etc.). We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Ironwood, MI

We thought he room was small

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, sufficient breakfast.
Cons: Yogurt for breakfast.
Location: Lots of shopping! The Mississippi River not too far. Parks and bike trails. Close to most anything one would want to do.
We feel that the room was small, but f you are not spending much time except to sleep, it works fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank for choosing the Microtel Inn by Wyndham in Onalaska, WI We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving your needs whenever you are in the La Crosse/Onalaska area. Thank You again, The management and staff of the Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska, WI