Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wi

Great folks, great view

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, amenities
Location: On the Mississippi River, beautiful view of the park, nor block from historic downtown
It was our 40 th wedding anniversary and the hotel surprised us with a treat from Room Service! Definitely above expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A reasonable stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This waterfront location is convenient to most attractions. The Riverside rooms are highly recommended. There is some wear and tear noticeable in the room decor and floor hallways. The bathroom has limited counterspace and a magnifying mirror would've been much appreciated. The restaurant serves a nice breakfast and has enjoyable Riverside views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

overall review of room.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: bathroom
Location: Nice waterfront view. Bluffs and Guadalupe shrine are must sees
Room was very clean and staff was excellent. Slow draining tub and wash basin. Small vanity top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover MN

Returning customer.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: As I stated earlier, room was very comfortable and clean. No extra charge for parking either.
Location: Hotel is basically on the river. Walking distance to riverfront area and to numerous bars and places to eat.
It was my second time staying at this hotel. Both times were pleasure trips. Room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice evening. Good service. Nice place along the river front
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton wisconsin

Very nice location to downtown and river walk.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great time. Son got married and reception next door. Great room view of river and park. Had a great time. Bar person Nancy was number one. Hustled to keep our drinks flowing and snacks moving. We had 40 plus people there and she did a great job plus very personable..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
had a great time at riverfeast I won meet and great to meet rick springfield
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The common areas were very cleaned and well maintained, the staff were business-like and helpful. My room was spotless and well made up. My only issue with room comfort was that the desk chair was slightly large for the space it had to live in, and that the chair/desk combination wasn't "excellent" from an ergonomic standpoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Madison

Great Location

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was excellent. Clean and good service. Very convenient location. Great views of the river. Close to the center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annette from Calexico

Beautiful Location!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Right across the Mississippi River, a beautiful park & great bars! Hotel has a great restaurant to enjoy with a great view!