Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The hotel room was clean. The staff courteous. Convenient to the Convention Center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alma, Wi

Nice hotel..needs some improvements

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Needs better water pressure when showering..needs to improve brkfst.no micro to warm rolls..pillows are tooo poofy..other than that it was clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Not bad....

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The rooms could definitely use some renovation. But they were clean and reasonably comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Close to town and to freeway. It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing regarding the room. Doors to outside needed locks to work.
Location: Close to town and the freeway.
This Super * motel was clean, comfortable and close to town and the freeway. It was full of travelers too. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Came in for the Lacrosse Queen Cruise and Riverfest. Clean room, nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was ok no bar

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Was ok close to everything shopping and entertainment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la crosse, wi

Worst hotel ever-will never return

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Staff was very unfriendly. Booked through expedia and they tried to charge us 2 rooms when only one was booked. Took a very long time even though we showed her the reservation confirmation. "Non smoking" room and hotel was intoxicatingly smokey, floor was damp, peeling paint and multiple deteriorating dry wall pieces that fell apart when touched, light switch didn't work, tv didn't work, took 3 times before both cards worked. I've stayed in numerous hotels and this was by far the worst experience ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We received a nice upgrade to a suite and they would have gotten 5 stars but the toilet was malfunctioning for the whole stay. Other than that the place rocked!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The person at the front desk was really rude ; we decided not to stay at that hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI.

The Worst Motel I've ever stayed at!!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: CHECKING OUT! And I forgot to mention, another guest was complaining about their dirty room and asking to be moved, which delayed our CHECK OUT!
Cons: Demolish the entire place, fire all the staff, and stay at the RAMADA to learn how to run a low budget hotel, then REBUILD.
Location: LaCrosse WI. a great town with many other Hotels and Motels to stay at.
Starting with "Check In", we had to wait for the purple haired pierced face girl to come in from talking with her friends in the parking lot, then we get the second to last room down the hallway because we had kids, in the teens. We get down to the room and the "keycards" don't work. So back to the desk we go. Once in the room and unpacked, we find the Hot water doesn't work in the shower, because the knob is about to fall off, along with the moldy decrepit shower rod falling off the walls. We are then moved to the LAST room at the end of the hall, which had dirty towels, white stuff on the carpets around the bed...(guess what that is)...the toilet paper holder falling off the wall from rotten plaster, and the list goes on. We booked two nights, the next morning NO housekeepers showed up, so NO clean towels. We also had two girls walk in our room as they were given "Keycards" to get in, they BOOKED our room, REALLY? They forgot they moved us in HERE! We couldn't use the pool because of the profanity being used by five out of control little "boyz from the hood" who's parents/parent were nowhere to be found. The kids working the front desk couldn't get them out of there....real safe place, and the best part is they were apparently rooming directly above us, and were jumping off the beds till 2am...again no help from the front desk. The morning we didn't need an alarm clock as a host of Harley Davidson gang riders began revving up their engines at 7am. If you see this place RUN!