Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Feria Super 8

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unpleasant stay

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: None
Staff has ugly attitudes rooms condition was old and uncomfortable and smelled like mold caused me and wife sinus and baby could not sleep well bed covers were very old and stiff had no internet service in room and restroom had awful smell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills, MI

Needs TLC

Posted Feb 28, 2012
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The place was somewhat neglected.
Location: Location directly across from Kensington RV Park and the road had little traffic.
Location couldn't be beat for me. Room was very large. Mini fridge, microwave, cupboard, countertop. 2 chairs & table. Desk, dresser, 2 end tables. Sink with large counter outside shower and toilet. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast: pour your own waffle, white powdered donuts, 2 cereals, bread (toaster), blueberry muffins. OJ, apple juice, & coffee. Cafe room was clean. Room wireless was out. Lobby was available/offered. I got the impression it had been unavailable in the rooms for a long time. Heat & Cooling worked great. Toilet, tub basin, & fridge looked clean. Pillows were very flat but sheets seemed clean. Spread & blanket were very aged. Mildew between picture and glass. Significant dust built up on tub wall. Sink counter had splatter that needed mild rubbing to get off plus had large crack. Unknown splatter on bath door and inside wall just above eye level. Same cigarette butts outside my room for entire 4 night stay. Pool didn't look appealing for swimming in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pool

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
The pool is very dirty, and the hot tub does not work. After notifing the staff, they did not seem to care at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 in La Feria. TX

Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself was ok, but customer service was terrible. we were discriminated against due to race and religion. The manager on duty was the one that treated us in an unfair way. She yelled and screamed at us for no good reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUPER 8 LA FERIA,TX

Posted Apr 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
NEEDS REPAIR. OUR ROOM DID NOT HAVE A FIRE ALARM.WIRES WERE THERE. CLEANED BUT NOT VERY GOOD. NEVER STAYED IN SUPER 8 BEFORE. STAYED DUE TO LOCATION. MIGHT TRY SUPER 8 AGAIN IN ANOTHER LOCATION
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Average

Posted Apr 5, 2011
The bed is horrible to fall asleep in but good to wake up in. Service at the front desk was below average but what can I expect for what I paid. I would probably seek alternate options before making this my first choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for the non-smokers

Posted Jun 4, 2009 on Hotels.com
They DON'T have any non-smoking rooms so every single room has a strong smoke stench...I was so disgusted I had to make a trip to the store to buy an odor sanitizer like febreze and went crazy spraying the room every 30 min....something I did not plan on!