Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel with great food

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The cheerful service and great food.
Location: Handy for the Loire Valley and the A71 motorway.
I've stayed several times at this hotel always drawn back by the very friendly service and excellent food. It has never let me down and I'm sure that I shall be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garth from Bath UK

Dated but adequate

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
As first opinions are most important, I was very disappointed not to be offered any assistance with our cases. This was despite the fact that I obviously had a problem with walking and relied quite heavily on a stick. It was a struggle up the stairs and along the corridor to our room. The room was small but clean and comfortable. The small village was very pleasant, but the only restaurant has closed down. Luckily, this wasn't a problem, as the dinner in the auberge was excellent with service to match. This made up for the disappointing start to the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was tired. Restaurant was not open. Nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Terry & Jen from Essex

Ideal & tranquil location.

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect oasis for overnight stay from South of France. Good menu & ambiance - perhaps just a little more expensive than most but good quality all round. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben

Uselful motorway stop

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
A typical French two star hotel, with an excellent restaurant. Located five minutes from junction 4 of the A20 motorway, this hotel is a convenient stop off when travelling through France. Room was spacious and, although a little dated, was perfectly fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JM

Good location to break journey

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Tete de Lard

Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not a good start. No one answered hotel and had to call from our mobile to get doors open. Owner let us in in cardigan, vest and slippers? No food at hotel and no mention of alternative food source? Hardly welcoming...no wi-fi and generally NOT a good experience with noise from heating system keeping us awake much of the night!!!!Really unhappy at paying for this accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leominster UK

Superb overnight stop enroute to Marseille

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very good appointed room in a quiet village, even the church bells were silent during evening and night. Only regret we were not able to sample the chefs cooking this time. Will however make up for it next time. Realy enjoyed stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good stay near Salbris, France

Posted Jul 28, 2011
Room was spacious by French standards, but when we checked in there was no soap, and the toilet tissue was 2 almost used rolls. Downstairs at the bar, we got the distinct impression that the staff wanted to go home. (it was just 10:00 PM). They stood and stared at us, arms crossed, waiting for us to finish our drinks. Overall a decent place but hospitality was not its strong point.