Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

Food, facilities, staff and giant beds. Perfect.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: Nothing. Loved it.
Location: Not a lot. Train to Barcelona best.
Oysters and Wild Boar steaks to die for. Breakfast lovely. Pools and spa fantastic. Helpful staff. Massive superb bed. Easy to find and a nice, cheap train ride to Barcelona. Going back for a week next Year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby

Nice hotel with excellent Spa facilities

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent Spa facilities
Cons: Dinner menu was disappointing, not offering a variety, we walked down to the local village to a restraurant every evening.
Location: la Garigga is 1hour by train to Barcelona, we purchased a 4 day train pass which was good value and the train system is really straight forward
Stayed for 3 nights with my son, we both enjoyed a comfortable stay, our air condition wasn't working but we I called reception to inform them we was quickly advised they will change our room...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by John & Nicole from FRANCE

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
very disappointing stay. Reception staff very off, however restaurant staff very pleasant. We went half board which was a mistake as the options were the same every nights. Breakfast was ok. Room very basic and would be rated as two stars. Balcon was overlooking a building and you could not really have sat for lack of space. Spa was adequat but rather tired. Several of the facilities were either closed or broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Martin from Walsall

very good food and Spa

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good food and service, great Spa and pool, cheap price. Room was a touch noisy next to the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Hampshire, UK

Great hotel for getaway to relax

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and outdoor pool
Cons: Remote location
Location: Quiet Spanish town
Hotel is about 30 minute drive from Barcelona so you need a car. I stayed here with my girlfriend for 3 nights and it was perfect for what we wanted as we had lovely breakfast to start the day and spent a few hours by the pool which on a hot day is so nice to just be able to chill out. One problem can be lack of sunbeds as too many guests for how many they have. We then went to barcelona for rest of day until late evening as once you leave the hotel you are generally out for the day. All in all if you want some chill out time and are prepared to travel then hotel is great. If you want to be in heart of barcelona then its not for you!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family, individual,business person

Posted Jun 18, 2013
I had a three day stay when visiting Motogp at the circuit de Barcelona. Very impressed, with facilities, Spa, outdoor garden and pool. Food in all restaurants was excellent as was the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This is a hidden gem!

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my 4th time to the Barcelona area and I wanted to stay somewhere different. This was an easy 15 minute drive to my office in Granollers. Unfortunately I never had time to get out in town, but it seemed nice and clean. My room was nice and had a great balcony that overlooked the pool in the courtyard. Breakfast was great and the free garage parking was a huge plus. I definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Twickenham

Great hotel for singles, families and business

Posted Feb 3, 2013
Pros: The Spa and the food were amazing .
Cons: Only had single bed when asked for double but was comfortable for one.
Location: Ideal location la Gariga lovely town good transport into Barcelona if needed.
Hotel very accessable from Barcelona airport train station 5 minute walk from hotel with regular trains to La Gariga via one stop.Takes about an hour to get there. Hotel itself was amazing had a single room very comfortable with own balcony with amazing view of mountains in distance. Lovely town with nice walks up into hill sides. Hotel spa fantastic free outdoor spa pool for guests could be used in any weather. Don't recommend going in unheated pool unless weather hot. Great facilities in hotel including pool table and friendly bar where you ring bell for service. Food in restaurant was fantastic very good flavours and nouveau cuisine look. Could have done with a little larger potions but probably the tastiest food ever and very good value at 27 euros for three amazing courses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, we had a really elaxing trip and it was very child friendly. It was not always easy to find out which services, especially with regards to meals were available as we were out of season. More guide information about the area would have been good too. Overall it was a fabulous way to relax and enjoy the sights of Barcelona too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2011 on Hotels.com