Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Okay Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Unpleasant smell in reception area; limited timeframe (ends @9 AM) for free breakfast - prefer end be @ 10 AM; only one baggage cart delaying departures; staff very friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls ID

Eh - it's LaGrande, not Paris

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Close to Interstate 84
Cons: Front desk lady needs some happy pills or something
I changed my hotel to this one because I knew I would get in late and the free breakfast would have worked well. I checked in at 3, the check in time but was told that my room was not ready. This was not a huge deal to me as I didn't have time to go to the room and would return late at night. If I was counting on resting at 3 when I checked in, this would have been an issue. In the morning I went to the lobby for free breakfast before getting on the road. I found out that it is only offered between 0600 - 0900 so I missed out on it. Good thing Denny's was close. Room was comfortable & clean. Easy access to the Interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Front desk clerk was rude. I reserved a room with 1 king bed for a reason, but was given a room with 2 queen beds. The garbage can in the room had garbage in it, and the back of the bathroom door had a bra hanging on it when I got to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: It could be a bit friendlier.
The location was convenient for our travel (right off of the interstate). Staff was competent and the room was clean. Basic toast, cereal and danish breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Unethical billing spoils a decent property

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean decent rooms and nice staff
Cons: Billing practices are unethical and border on fraudulent. We are in discussions with our bank to stop this or restrict their ability to accept cards
Location: Easy on Easy Off I-84 with Fast Food and Gas close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms are clean and quiet and include free wifi.
Location: The hotel is close to I84 in La Grande. Restaurants are nearby.
The hotel is part of a cluster of La Grande hotels near the freeway and near restaurants. We have stayed there before and will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Wayne from Oregon

Old hotel not up to date.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
This chain seems to buy up old run down hotels/motels and put a new sign up hoping nobody will notice it is the same old run down motel. I'll be staying away in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian from oregon

Clean place with a bed

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special here. Just a clean little motel in a small isolated town. We were treated well and enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Seattle, WA

Older hotel but with nice updates.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Convenient to the freeway.
I stayed in a non-smoking King room. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was great, with a new shower-head and plenty of water pressure although it was positioned a bit low for my height. The TV was an older style - not a flat-screen. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was the free continental breakfast.