Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel needs a few up grades. Two queens in a small room left little room to move.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Nice.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Next to a good bar
Cons: Everything
We stayed 3 days. Never got any clean towels. Had to go get them from the front desk. Bathroom wasn't cleaned each day. Never emptyed the garabge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

A rustic, down home place to relax...

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the comfortable beds!
Cons: Access to more power outlets would be much appreciated. And second, an update of the outlets would make me more comfortable in this cozy little room.
Location: Centrally located near shopping and easy access to good restaurants!
First impressions were of very nice people and a rustic, well kept place to stay. The new bedding is so very comfortable that I had no trouble sleeping. If you have misgivings wheather to, give it a couple nights before you decide! I am happy I stayed and took time to enjoy the relaxation!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Don't recommend

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The mattress was decent.
Cons: Carpet cleaning
Location: Just drove through, beautiful area.
The carpet was filthy. 15 minutes after walking around the room barefoot, the bottoms of my feet were disgusting. Actually, the mattress was comfortable, but the room was tiny and the bathroom even tinier. This was also a last minute find. Due to unforeseen circumstances, our other reservation fell through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vinny from Portland, OR

Small town

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The bar was on the same block and we have new Facebook friends
Location: The bar was on the same block and there is a Steakhouse across the street that we didn't visit
The room was clean. We got what we expected. What can you expect, when you are looking for the cheapest hotel from a website?
2 out of 5
by S from PDX

I-84 Road Trip

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Basic room
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Eastern Oregon University is close
Booked hotel at the last minute (from the highway) based on pictures on the website. Big mistake. For the price paid, the other hotels in La Grande are potentially a better deal. The cold breakfast is very basic - bagels, weak coffee. No pool if that is important to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ron from Boise

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initial room we were given had not been cleaned , we had to be given a second room. Upon entering second room it was very cold, heat unit was not turned on. We turned unit on but it still did not heat properly, and other than brief 15-30 second breaks, it ran all night! We were much to tired to deal with removing our luggage and asking for yet another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Urbun from Olympia Wa.

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
busy place, walk with cane got update to ground floor breakfast rather skimpy overall good service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 Day stay

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly,
Cons: Remodel.
The motel is dated, but reasonably clean. It is located right next to the train tracks and a very busy highway into town. Train whistles all night long. Some of the patrons of motel were running and yelling outside of rooms.