Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom central pa

Posted May 29, 2015
Something biting while asleep. probably mosquito's or spider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarksville TN

Pleased with my stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Lobby beautiful. Really impressed with room. Nice comfortable and clean beds. Bathroom clean. Room very clean. Bathtub nice sized. Slept like a baby!! And then breakfast was exceptional .. Eggs sausage waffles biscuits & gravy bagels ... Loved my stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to interstate; cute little downtown area.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
very disappointing to walk into a hotel lobby and be bombarded with the smell of cigarette smoke. then our room was a "non-smoking" room on a smoking floor. ok, we're in the tobacco state they said. well the hotel we're in now is also is in the tobacco state and its non-smoking throughout! anyway, staff moved us (at our request) to the non-smoking floor (beds were smaller) and it was a little better. breathing and smelling like cigarette smoke is so yesterday, in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smoked

Posted Feb 5, 2015
strong odor of marijuana throughout and staff was doing nothing about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls Ontario

Room was clean , shower head was fantastic,

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Hot breakfast was really good,we had scrambled eggs,sausage patties,red rose tea,Best Western's coffee is terrible,all kinds of goodies on the menu,all looked good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Right next to I-71 with great restaurants!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good. I loved the selection.
We have enjoyed going through La Grange and seeing the train on Main Street but we never got to stay. We chose the BW Ashbury Inn for location heading home for just a quick rest. The lobby is very inviting. It looks pretty neat from the parking lot. Our hostess was very polite and helpful. The room was well-appointed and very comfortable. Loved the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, Ohio

Chosen For Proximity to Valhalla

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Lovely hotel, well maintained pool, great breakfast. Room was well appointed with microwave and small refrigerator. Comfy, comfy bed. Check out LaGrange... A railroad track runs right down Main Street, literally! The train runs right though town in between the cars parked on the street! I was expressing my amazement of this to the counter girl at the Red Pepper Cafe (awesome sandwiches) and she was like, "Really?" As if the train runs down Main Street everywhere! LOL!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh...

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: Good location to Walmart, Walgreens, and restaurants...
Perhaps it's time Best Western changes its name to Mediocre Western. The outer door to the hallway didn't lock (lock was busted), shower was in a run-down condition - not a place I would choose to take my family if I had known...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you need a room

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We reserved a non-smoking room and all they had when we got there was a smoking room. The room was ok, but disappointing for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It was close to where I was going.
Cons: Do not say you have two HBO channels that you do not, and the bathroom could have been better maintained.
Location: I once lived in the area
Just one negative comment. Only one of the two HBO channels was working.