Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

1/2 way home

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The rooms where nice for an economy hotel. There was a hairball in the shower that made me decide to wait and shower at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Xenia ohio

Clean and cozy

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and nice for the price. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Super 8

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by T Holidayfrom Michigan

great place to sleep cheap

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
As expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gretchenfrom Columbus, OH

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped on our way to Mammoth Cave. We picked it b/c of cost, location & free continental breakfast. We did have what appeared to be a used hand towel left on the floor by the sink, and we had to ask for clean towels, as they forgot to leave us any. Otherwise LaGrange is a great area for a stop- lots and lots of stores & restaurants. The refrigerator in the room was nice, as we had picked up some beer to drink while watching TV. It was next to the highway, but that noise didn't bother us. The continental breakfast was basic- cereal, toast, waffles, coffee & juice- but it was a nice perk. Would definitely stay there again if passing through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location right off the interstate is convenient to arrive, sleep and continue driving the next morning.
Cons: It needs a major updating and better job at cleaning rooms.
I have stayed at Super 8 hotels before and the price-to-quality ratio has typically been good. This is not the case of this hotel. The room had a smell, the sheets looked very old and over-worn, there were only 8 channels on TV, the room was really noisy and the breakfast options were limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TImfrom Waco

Good bye Motel 8

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do yourself a favor: pay $20 more and stay at a Hampton Inn. At Super 8 you struggle with your luggage through the squeaky, non-automatic front doors, and the gal behind the counter is too busy watching the tv that is blaring in the lobby to offer to help. The "breakfast area" has sugary, high-fructose corn syrup type foods and beverages loaded with preservatives, and nothing hot (there's no kitchen). The bathroom was clean but ugly, the room was stuffy and the carpets smell old, but the window opened only about 9 inches, and faced toward the interstate, so it was hard to get fresh air into the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vincentfrom la grange ky

vacation stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a very nice stay enjoyed it while it lasted