Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location right off the interstate is convenient to arrive, sleep and continue driving the next morning.
Cons: It needs a major updating and better job at cleaning rooms.
I have stayed at Super 8 hotels before and the price-to-quality ratio has typically been good. This is not the case of this hotel. The room had a smell, the sheets looked very old and over-worn, there were only 8 channels on TV, the room was really noisy and the breakfast options were limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tell City, IN

Only stay here if nothing else available

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room was not vacuumed. Pool was nor cleaned. Only one lounge chair and it was green with mildew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
WAY too noisy due to its location directly next to the Interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in La Grange

Posted May 2, 2014
The staff were friendly and responded quickly to requests. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very ordinary cheaper hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
The air conditioner in our room did not work right. The window frame was broken and the window was blown in by the breeze. The room was clean but the TV was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, convenient

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel is located minutes from the event that I was in town for. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast offered healthy and tasty choices. Best of all, the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again and I would recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by don from newmarket, ON

convenient but somewhat noisy

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was easy to find but we could hear I-75 traffic all night and we were on the ground floor. Next time I would ask for a room on the other side of the building. Someone had been smoking a very stinky cigar in the bathroom of our non-smoking room. UGG!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to stop and sleep

Posted Mar 9, 2014
If you're looking for a place to stay for a weekend, look elsewhere. If you just need a bed to sleep in and get on the road, it'll work
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bubba J from La Grange

Smells like Weed

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower water smells like sulfer.