Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for Price

Posted May 24, 2015
The outside of the hotel is very misleading and could really use some TLC along with the parking lot. When you first enter the building it smells like smoke, or at least it did when I entered. The interior is a little dated but not shabby and the staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were rather standard for a hotel; nothing fancy but not inadequate either. I had a pleasant stay and felt the rooms were just right for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado springs

Nice people easy access to room

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Nice for weekend road trip comfortable and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Junta

Nice for the price!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very nice hotel. Near a train but could hardly hear it once in the room
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy Brownfrom Denison, TX

The room creeped me out

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel based on my stay. The room appeared to be clean but had an air of old dirt. The bed was comfortable but we slept horribly and cancelled the next night's stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Colorado visitorfrom Wichita, KS

Trains

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
The breakfast was a joke, toast or biscuits and gravy. Trains ran all night long with horns blowing. We requested a smoke free room, but were given a smoking room. The restaurant next door had incredible Mexican food, the highlight of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronald Cossfrom Moorestown, NJ

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient, inexpensive, comfortable. Quick checkin and checkout. Continental breakfast less than desirable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kj

good room- terrible breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean (except I could not figure out how to work the alarm clock.) The breakfast was terrible- NO fruit, NO yogurt, NO hard boiled eggs, NO danish, English Muffins, or bagels, only toast and tiny refrigerator biscuits, and for us the most importantly thing- NO waffle maker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
It was adequate. About what I expected for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Catfrom La Junta

Ok place

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotels was on the outside of town but close to a lot. Get a room on the back side---train comes thru at all times during the night. Staff very friendly--- I had the place to my self most of the day!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels