Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

ok facility but

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: it was clean and well located
Cons: management
Location: visit Bents fort
facilities were ok but hotel seemed to be poorly managed. Particularly breakfast, We were there about 8:30 am, 6 coffee pots but no coffee. most of the breakfast foods were in short supply. A female employee was sitting at a table with no apparant concern. most of the coustomers were unhappy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Breakfast could be better - seems like HIE has a hard time keeping enough food out to feed the guests. Needed some fresh fruit too. Rest of stay was fine. Quiet, easy access but needs more parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Meagan from Oklahoma

Everyoe was very pleasant

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got into our room at 1am and I noticed there was no remote to the TV. On our way back down to get the bags, I asked the front desk clerk if there was a spare. She said she would make sure she found me one. On the back in she handed me another remote and told us to enjoy our night. When we got to our room our TV wouldn't work, so I called down. She came right up and fixed it. She was very pleasant and very polite the entire time. The hotel looked like it was under maintenance at the time, but the rooms were very clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

geo cache trip

Posted May 21, 2014
suprised that the breakfast was so good hot scrambled eggs .pancakes.sausage. gravey.biskets.pasteries staff gets an A plus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giddy Up N Go from Colorado

Nice, peaceful hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
The hotel was nice and peaceful after a busy day of travel and work. Hotel is located in a quiet area of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Staff that I encountered were very pleasant.
Cons: Security of rooms. upgrading.
Location: We come to La Junta, Colorado to visit family.
Things were quite run down from the last time we stayed at this hotel..door to room would not lock from inside, heating/ cooling unit didn't seem to be working properly. Everything just seemed to be worn out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T. Chavez from Denver Colorado

Quiet and conveniently close to everything

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay here cause very pet friendly, polite staff, and very clean Hotel. Place is very quiet, except for times when train passes thru town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric Trickel from La Junta

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: easy check out
Cons: pool temperature maintenance of heaters/air conditioners loud showers from other guests
Selected it for indoor pool but it was very cold. Very noisy all through the night and other guests agreed. For a new hotel, the heaters are loud like a freight train when they come on and go off. Worst nights of sleep I've had at hotels and I've stayed at some dumps so this was not expected at this facility.