Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Looks Good from the pictures, but they must be outdated. Our water faucet did not work, neither did our only lamp. The moment we walked in, we were hit with a damp mold odor and the carpet was nasty. Doesn't look like there has been any upkeep in the last ten years. If I was paying $20-30, was 22years old again traveling by myself, this would have been fine. Place wasn't that clean, paint was coming off the wall. For the $70 I paid I would keep on looking.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The staff and its location
Cons: It could use a renovation, paint job, but otherwise everything was just fine.
Location: Great location, many restaurants, on the Malecon, the local market, shopping, surfing, great fish on the pier.
A very comfortable hotel. Everything is average, but the staff, who are just excellent! We loved our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

nice hotel, Needs lights around the swimming pool

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: more lights
Location: Excellent location, beside a mall and restaurants.
When I got there they try to give me a different room. The offer me a beach view for extra money. Was not what I booked. Overall excellent service and very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in commercial area of village

Posted Oct 25, 2014
helpful staff - internet not work in room, only in lobby area. Many repairs needed in rooms and overall hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Muy malo

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Honestamente nada que ver lo que aparece en la página de hoteles .com pésimo servicio, la comida deja mucho que desear, no hay agua caliente, internet únicamente en el lobby y el restaurante súper caro para lo que es
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyoheifrom 東京

ひらすらゆっくりするのによい

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: とても静かでゆったりとできるところです。
Cons: 部屋が照明が少なく、暗い感じがします。
Location: 空港からの道と、首都のサンサルバドルからの道の交差点付近に位置しているため、非常にわかりやすい場所にあります。また、西に数キロ行けばサーフィンで有名なビーチ(El Tunco)もあります。
ビーチとホテルが連絡通路で直結していて静かなビーチでゆったりできます。施設内にプールがあるのもとても良いです。部屋もきれいで広いです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amilcarfrom houston,tx

cheap price if u walk in

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: needs to be on top of people that reserved on line and work on the price been offer outer town folks
Cons: customer service
Location: location ok
it needs improve customer service and location is ok if u plant to visit other locations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chattanooga, TN

La Libertad convenience

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Near stores and fast food.
Cons: The shower was TERRIBLE. The worst I have ever seen. It was hot, but very little water pressure. Rooms are clean, but hallways have litter and dark.
Location: Superselectos grocery. Pollo Campero nearby. Nice ocean views
It was my fourth time at this hotel, this time just one night. More guests than at previous visits because of Semana Santa,