Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by venesboy from Norfolk

4 Days with friend visiting La Palma

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was brilliant, The hotel was lovely, we did not spend much time there, as we were exploring the beautiful island. The hotel was large roomy and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tinkerbell from Boston

We loved our stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Location: The astronomy observatories are awesome. You have to make reservations. Hired a guide for the day. 100 year old pottery/ windmill is a great visit.
We had 3 rooms for the 6 of us. All of us were very happy with our rooms. Loved the food! There were 2 concerts during the stay and they were good and free.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Noisy.

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The noise thing is really a problem. Have to make a worse review for my second stay here as it was even worse. The noise outside right at 8am and the lack of privacy with the extremely poor soundproofing really kill the comfort of this otherwise good place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place and good value, friendly staff, but don't expect to have any privacy nor be able to sleep past 8am. The windows are so thin you will constantly wonder if they are open and maids with the loudest carts ever are sent out to the corridors at 8am to complement the loud families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P Batley

Excellent value for money

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was our third stay at Costa Salinas ... on half board the cost was extremely reasonable and the food was excellent. The pools are well maintained. We were disappointed that the pool bar has been closed since our last stay and there seem to be fewer staff, particularly in the restaurants. However, we will definately rebook at the Costa Salinas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Old hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2010
Hotel room was very old and seems from the 80's, super small tv, no remote, no air conditioned. The sofa smelled like pee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Recomendable place

Posted Oct 4, 2009
We liked it there - fully equipped kitchen, sea view (over roofs, but still very nice), very close to the beach, friendly personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Very impressed

Posted Apr 10, 2008
Despite mixed weather we had a great time. The hotel was in a wonderful location, well laid out in terms of rooms, pool, bar, etc. The best part was the food, it was all inclusive and it wasn't a stingy 'all inclusive' but a very generous one with good items served for Breakfast & dinner buffet fashion. Lunch was also from a menu. Even cocktails and beer were free while wine was charged but at very reasonable costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Devon

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Nov 25, 2007
Although this is a very friendly hotel with good service and food, it had no air conditioning which made our stay rather uncomfortable. Nevertheless we would return in future.