Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lee W from Leeds

Very near to the airport

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed only one night but chose the hotel due to its close proximity to the airport. I flew in late and was impressed with the hotel which is one of the larger hotels in La Palma. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Henry Law from Manchester

good review

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel, I would definately return....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from Baltimore, MD

Great location with beautiful views of the ocean.

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: It's location on the ocean with the great views.
Cons: I thought the faucets and shower utilities were outdated.
The hotel is very spacious, with huge public areas that have computers and comfortable seating. The hotel is built on the shores of the Atlantic with terrific views of the ocean. The restaurant features excellent breakfasts and dinners in buffet style. The breakfast is free, and the dinner costs only a very modest $15.00. The wide selection of food is overwhelming. The hotel is in a quiet area, with very little traffic. It is only minutes away from Santa Cruz and the airport. The staff were very helpful, and all spoke the English language. The hotel has four elevators, so you do not have to wait long for access. The beaches are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dr from London

Easter break couple

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Reliable, friendly staff.
Cons: Buffet meats and desserts poor.
Location: Minutes from (quiet) airport so transfer quick and easy, Around half a dozen flights over hotel per day; didn't bother us but something to consider.
Overall what we wanted from holiday, Quiet but stunning island. No big parties or particularly lively nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick

Friendly staff but not quite 4 *

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel not up to 4* - no kettle in room, extra cost for safe key, only some rooms had wi-fi Tennis court badly maintained Needs new net. Food very good and the staff helpful and friendly. Needs some owrk to regain a 4 * rating
3 out of 5
by Steve from London

H10 Taburiente Playa Hotel review

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Very helpful staff. Quiet. Not too busy. Room air con effective.
Cons: Restaurant food. Pool loungers.
Location: Quiet location, directly on ocean.
Hotel more 3* than 4*. Bedroom basic with limited sockets. Bed very hard and uncomfortable (for us). Chairs in room uncomfortable. Hot food only hot on night of hotel survey, otherwise it was lukewarm to cold. Using a microwave to re-heat is not a good idea. Staff very friendly and helpful in the main, however there were one or two who couldn't raise a smile. Reception staff extremely good and helpful. Some maintenance going on whilst there (new sliding doors being installed), but other signs of wear and tear; mainly cracked window glass. Pool area pleasant, but loungers have seen better days. If you want extras, a Spar shop is within 100 yards. A chemist is a further 100 or so past Spar. English spoken well enough by all staff we encountered. Bus stop to town across road; cheap fares (2.60 euros return each), taxi about 7 euros. Quiet location, directly on ocean. Get sea view, above tennis court, and you should get a view of town and harbour; nice when lit up at night. Directly under airport flight path (take off), but you honestly don't notice them too much: they're gone in seconds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel H10 Taburiente Playa in La Palma-great hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I loved staying at the Taburiente Playa while in La Palma. The hotel is quiet but conveniently located near Santa Cruz. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If I ever go to La Palma again, I will stay there! They made my vacation that much better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent centre from which to explore the island.

Posted Nov 28, 2011
Location: Quiet, relaxed atmosphere.
Relaxing place to stay. Very close to Santa Cruz which i a lovely town a short bus ride away. Hiring a car enables you to explore further. Island small enough to get around comfortably. Very varied island scenery. Good hiking .