Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Hotel was ok

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location and some of the facilities such as tennis, swimming pool and table tennis.
Cons: The decor, the wi-fi, TV channels in English, the evening entertainment.
Hotel location was good, easy to visit many tourist sights. Hotel is very dated, needs an uplift definitely not a 4 star as advertised. Only 2 English speaking TV channels which were both news channels which would have been ok if the wi-fi worked but this rarely worked during our stay and when it did it was very slow. Food was average. I doubt we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover

Guter Ausgangspunkt zum Wandern

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Die Aussicht auf den Sonnenaufgang und dass man nach den Wandertouren immer eine freie Liege am Pool gefunden hat.
Cons: Das Essen habe ich in anderen 4* Hotels schon besser erlebt und es wäre schön wenn weniger Convenience-Produkte auf dem Buffet zu finden wären.
Location: Zwischen Flughafen und Santa Cruz gelegen kommt man mit dem Mietwagenrelativ gut und den Norden, Süden und Westen der Insel.
ein 4*Hotel der Landeskategorie ist halt keine Luxusherberge und für das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis im Vergleich zu anderen Unterkünften vollkommen in Ordnung. Insgesamt wirkte das Hotel etwas verlassen, weil nur ca. Ein Drittel des Speisesaals belegt und auch eingedeckt war und die Poolbar im Innenhof gar nicht in Betrieb war. Dadurch hatte man dass Gefühl, das Hotel würde nächste Woche schließen. Das positive war, dass man jeden Abend problemlos einen Platz auf der Terrasse zum Essen gefunden hat. Da wirtagsüber immer unterwegs waren, war das Hotel absolut geeignet für unsere Ansprüche.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oscarfrom Las Palmas

Ubicación perfecta,el precio adecuado.

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ubicación cerca aeropuerto y cerca capital de La Palma.El precio adecuado a los servicios del hotel. Estancia estupenda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cáceres

El hotel es como cómodo y situado frente al mar,

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Las instalaciones, piscinas, bar,
Cons: Sobre todo la red wifi y el minibar
Location: La ubicación buena, y las actividades para senderistas bien
Se está bien, el desayuno abundante, aunque no hay wifi en las habitaciones, solamente en las zonas comunes y para ello hay que solicitar clave de usuario y contraseña, debería mejorar en este sentido. El minibar no contaba con bebidas y el pequeños frigorífico apenas enfriaba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a break here at the last minute and rooms were starting to get scarce in the Santa Cruz area. The main criteria we used were close to the airport and the town centre and Hotel Taburiente Playa is a 10 minute drive from both. I was a little concerned that noise from the airport would be a problem but I didn't notice it at night, most of the flights are prop planes between the islands rather than large jets. The interior of the hotel is a little characterless for my tastes but immaculately clean and all of the staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast and dinner buffets both have a wide variety of foods and there are a number of excellent restaurants within walking distance if you do get bored of the offerings. The H10 shares facilities with a neighbouring hotel and has 2 large pools, a children's pool and two smaller pools for lounging in. It's a short walk from one of the few beaches on the island although you may prefer the pool as the beach has quite strong breakers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Esther Rodríguez

Hermosas vistas interiores

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bien,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pec

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wandern in La Palma

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Lokation
Das Hotel war ideale Ausgangpunkt für unsere Wanderaktivitäten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy cerca de la playa y muy bien comunicado

Posted Jul 30, 2014
El servicio de restauración y bar ha estado muy bien. No hay apenas animación por lo que no es un hotel para ir con niños.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom stockholm

Inte helt nöjd

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hade myror trots andra våningen. Maten var okej men inte mer. Området runt omkring var stendött på kvällarna.