Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Cabos

Dissapointing

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: *
Cons: *
Location: *
For the damages of Huricane "Odile", but the system allowed me to make a reservation at the hotel not respected they dont´n have water and electricity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean experience

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quiet Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for 5 nights at this hotel and found it to be very clean and much quieter than the more centrally located hotels. The pool is very nice and the grounds are well maintained. It is a bit further to walk to restaurants along the Malecon than other hotels. The breakfast buffet is fantastic, but I didn't enjoy the one dinner I had of grilled fish. It was overcooked and without flavor. But, there are a lot of restaurants along the Malecon, so enjoy the breakfast and head out on the town for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean from San Jose

Excellent property

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our team requests this hotel during stays in La Paz. Property feels safe, is ideally located, recently renovated, provides desired amenities. Easy walk to beaches and restaurants. Will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Araiza Palmira Hotel - Nice and comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel a few issues I had was the first night the hot water in my room was not working so had a cold shower (fail), the room card stopped working 4 times so had to go to reception to activate the card each time hmmmm ......the breakfast was included with the stay = thumbs up, it’s about 3km away from Lap Town overall the room was great and comfortable I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is the only hotel I have ever stayed at in La Paz, so I can't really compare what it would be like to actually stay anywhere else. It was the nicest looking hotel in La Paz - best lobby/reception, and the buffet retaurant was very good. It also appears to be new. Two things really detracted from our stay there. one, the stench of sewage that prevaded a good portion of the hotel area. This appeared to be coming from the hotel's own treatment location. The second concern was the parade of large cockroaches (3-4 cm long) walking from the garden INTO the hotel every morning. And the bathroom drains came with covers, a sure sign that they are having roach problems. Note that the map locator is WRONG - this hotel is on the far north end of the malecon, on the highway to pichilingue beach. It is within the city of La Paz, but just barely. You will need a car to get around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgay Canada

dissapointed

Posted Apr 11, 2011
The address on the confirmation was not the address the GPS responded to. And the booking info said free buffet breakfast... NOT! Hotel almost empty and accessibility through back necessitated someone unlocking the chained gate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2011 on Hotels.com