Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Just beautiful!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Yes the staff was great, the facilities, the golf course, the marina, the flora and everything was beautiful: but the infinity pool that met with the beach and you couldn't tell where one began and the other ended, priceless!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: online
Cons: Better breakfast, more frequent shuttles
Location: not close to anything.... you need a car or you are somewhat trapped.
The only thing I have to mention is that you need a car unless you want to stay at the resort all the time. There really is nothing else easily reachable, stores, restaurants, etc. Also, the breakfast is overpriced for what is offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Very nice hotel close to all and good tasting food

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The wife and I escaped to La paz from San Diego for the weekend, we loved it, we are definitely going back with the kids soon. The hotel has everything you need to have a good time and the staff is super friendly and helpful. One thing I did not like wa the fact that the room that I got had a connecting door and the last night there the neighbors were loud and you can hear evrything I thing they need to work on that. Other than that great location and ammenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Saved the day!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The room was great. The pool was awesome. The best part, however, was the staff. Again, special thanks to Jorge and Jonathon for all the help!
After a bad experience at a resort in Cabo, we left that resort early. We called Costa Baja and asked if we could come a day early and they gladly made accommodations for us. The resort was clean and beautiful and your staff was exceptional. Jorge and Jonathon were great and very helpful. Actually, we don't have anything at all negative to say. You saved our vacation and made the rest of our trip so enjoyable. Thank you Costa Baja staff!! We appreciate your hospitality!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Not quite there yet

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The Hotel Is beautiful it is located in a privileged location with breathtaking views and very comfortable rooms and facilities. The service is where they are not up to par yet. seems a bit disorganized. For example, it took 2hours to get some room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from England

Incredible stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
We had a two week stay in Costa Baja Resort for our honeymoon. The resort was everything we had hoped it to be and more. We were amazed by how friendly all of the staff were - nothing was ever too much trouble. We were staying in May, which we were told is the off season and the resort was fairly quiet. We often had the use of the pool and the beach club to ourselves which was extremely relaxing. Everything was clean and kept in immaculate condition. Our room was spacious and quiet. The breakfast at the Mosaic Restaurant was fresh every day and we enjoyed a couple of trips to the golf club for breakfast too with amazing views. Most days we enjoyed lunch at the beach club which had a great selection. The pool had a swim up bar with delicious cocktails - the pina coladas were great. There was plenty of selection for evening meals too. The hotel restaurant Steinbecks was outstanding and their tasting menu was really good value for a five course meal. There were several excellent restaurants in the marina - a short walk away. We also used the hotel's free shuttle service to travel down town several nights for our evening meal. It was then easy to get a taxi back to the hotel. We were happy to spend most days relaxing by the pool but really enjoyed our one day trip, which was a boat trip to the local Espiritu Santu island organised by Fun Baja. Overall, our stay could not have been any better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra watts from Kelowna, B.C.

Beautiful beach and setting in La Paz

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and beach club are a beautiful setting. Our room was not ready by 5:00 so after an afternoon lounging at the beach club we were upgraded to a lovely sea view room. The room was nice for a couple but the glass shower may. to suit families. The only complaint is the loud dance music blasted from the poor quality sound system at the pool. The music can be heard in all of the rooms facing the pool or sea. We did not feel it was appropriate for a high quality setting and it was impossible to avoid. The buffet breakfast is very nice. We had dinner at the Azul restaurant in the marina. It's a casual setting but the food was first class. Fresh and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Best hotel in La Paz, but pricy...

Posted Apr 24, 2014
This is an excellent choice if you want to have an relaxing time in la Paz. It has everything you need to have a great time in la Paz. The only inconvenient is that the club house is not in the hotel and you need transportation to take you to the club house and back to the hotel. This is not a big deal, but sometimes you need to wait a little bit. The hotel is probably the most expensive hotel in la Paz and I'd rather have an all inclusive plan because I spent the same money in Cabo San Lucas for the same number of nights drinking and eating at anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry from Southern California

Very nice property

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property felt like an oasis in the middle of a lower quality area. There was no reason to leave the hotel during our short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adriana from Mex

Grest vacation

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing is that the rooms are to small. But great place.