Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hopkins, SC, USA

Clean, comfortable, elegant with great staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to the marina where we came in by boat; good restaurants; beautiful view; wonderful pool/beach amenitites.
Cons: Put more furniture, like shelves and chairs, in the rooms.
Location: Frankly, we were very tired from scuba diving all week and enjoyed just relaxing on site.
We arrived as part of a group on a scuba diving trip; the check-in clerk learned we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and he upgraded our room to a wonderful suite. The hotel was conveniently located; the pool area beautiful; the restaurants convenient; towels/soaps/shampoo were especially luxerious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Just beautiful!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Yes the staff was great, the facilities, the golf course, the marina, the flora and everything was beautiful: but the infinity pool that met with the beach and you couldn't tell where one began and the other ended, priceless!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dlmillsfrom Mexico City

Had a wonderful stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our time at Costa Baja. The Beach Club is great! Only thing that comes up short is the food. The Steinbeck restaurant is a bit too pretentious and the breakfast buffet was just ok. There are some good options to dine out by the marina, though. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: online
Cons: Better breakfast, more frequent shuttles
Location: not close to anything.... you need a car or you are somewhat trapped.
The only thing I have to mention is that you need a car unless you want to stay at the resort all the time. There really is nothing else easily reachable, stores, restaurants, etc. Also, the breakfast is overpriced for what is offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Very nice hotel close to all and good tasting food

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The wife and I escaped to La paz from San Diego for the weekend, we loved it, we are definitely going back with the kids soon. The hotel has everything you need to have a good time and the staff is super friendly and helpful. One thing I did not like wa the fact that the room that I got had a connecting door and the last night there the neighbors were loud and you can hear evrything I thing they need to work on that. Other than that great location and ammenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisfrom Tucson

Friendly and trendy, but out of touch

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This resort caters to a cohort of society that travels not to discover another country but to forget that countries even exist. It has created a self-contained village that no one ever needs to leave. The bay is beautiful to admire the sea, but don't look any further, because the surrounding environment (hills and trees) are deserted and leave much to be desired. Don't check in before 3pm because rooms may not be available until 4 or after (even in low season). Concierge and staff were very kind and helpful, but everything just seemed overdone, or surfeit. Don't book here if your goal is to discover the best of Baja Sur!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corona, CA

Saved the day!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The room was great. The pool was awesome. The best part, however, was the staff. Again, special thanks to Jorge and Jonathon for all the help!
After a bad experience at a resort in Cabo, we left that resort early. We called Costa Baja and asked if we could come a day early and they gladly made accommodations for us. The resort was clean and beautiful and your staff was exceptional. Jorge and Jonathon were great and very helpful. Actually, we don't have anything at all negative to say. You saved our vacation and made the rest of our trip so enjoyable. Thank you Costa Baja staff!! We appreciate your hospitality!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy Hansonfrom Olympia Washington

A+++++ Resort!!!!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay! The customer service is out of this world!!! Excellent restaurants, golfing, pools, spa, marina's and not far from town. A very quiet and relaxing place to stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Not quite there yet

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The Hotel Is beautiful it is located in a privileged location with breathtaking views and very comfortable rooms and facilities. The service is where they are not up to par yet. seems a bit disorganized. For example, it took 2hours to get some room service.