Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service ,bad hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
No comments ,terrible services, the hotel is dirty , the lobby service is terrible,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Antonio from Monterrey

Viejo

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
El baño de la habitación esta muy viejo, se ve muy desgastada la tina, despintada, no tiene buena apariencia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from San Jose, CA, USA

Grand Plaza Hotel/Suites--La Paz, Mexico

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Pros: E-c-e-p-t-i-on-a-l-l-y clean and well maintained. Staff was superb, very courteous and helpful.
Cons: Shower/tub in the room. Otherwise the room was very nice.
Location: 10 minutes from the airport ($18), 10 minutes walking to Wal-Mart. Located in a remote industrial-type section of the town.
The condition of the hotel and grounds were A+. However were issued a ground floor room with an abomination for a shower. The shower head was from WW2, had obvious leaks around the tub where they had mightily tried to fix the leaks. Another quirk--has a "kitchen" with chairs tables, mini fridge and coffee maker but no stove and no microwave. Strange. Pool is NOT heated so beware if you check in November thru February. Close/walking distance to WalMart however neighborhood I can only classify as "industrial". If i ever go back it would be because of the staff--to a person they were nice, pleasant, helpful and courteous. The onsite restaurant has very good food, white linen table clothes however only a semblance of a bar. Location-wise you are only 10 minutes from the airport and 10 miutes walking to WalMart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MarkP from Ontario, Canada

Couple from Canada

Posted Oct 24, 2011
Luxurious hotel, but quite empty during our stay. Lots of friendly staff around as there were few visitors. The interior of buildings and pool/gardens were wonderful. The location is not great and there were a few issues with lights not working, but well worth the money we paid. Excellent breakfast buffet!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Hotel Grand Plaza pésimo servicio

Posted May 29, 2011 on Hotels
El Hotel tenía vuelos en caso de tener un cupo lleno, muy lejos de la ciudad, no hay dinero para mantenimiento de la alberca, de los cuartos, cancelería, cajas de seguridad, internet, focos y controles de CV. Creo que quien va o no exige o no regresa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from River ton, WY

Loved La Paz, will go back but probably will stay at a different hotel

Posted May 2, 2011
It is time to update the bathrooms. I am short! Had problems getting into tub/shower? Internet didn't work int the room, had to sit on the patio to use the internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Totally impressed!

Posted Mar 26, 2011
What a beautiful hotel that overlooks the bay. We stayed here for a week in March in one the Delphin rooms with 2 King beds on the main floor. Very spacious room with a great deck and a limited view of the bay. From the moment we checked in, everything went extremely well! Had a rental car, but for the first 3 days just hung out at the hotel - great food with pool service, pools, beach, internet access, excellent service by staff and 2 free bottles of water included daily. No shops nearby (10-15 min outside of the Malecon area), but Wal-Mart is in walking distance. Nice and peaceful! Only complaint was that their hot tub wasn't heated (apparently it was getting repaired) and the excercise room needs a bit of TLC. It was interesting to witness how many women came dressed up with a photographer in tow to get their pictures taken by the sandy beach/palm trees/pools. We felt privaledged to be there. Great setting for a wedding and other functions. Wireless throughout. Peaceful setting. Taxis all around, but we had our own rental car. Could walk to Wal-Mart, and the Malecon was about 15 min away by car. Want to come back next year in Feb to snorkel with Whale Sharks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Marana, Az and Mazatlan Mexico

The place to stay in LaPaz

Posted Mar 9, 2011
The hotel is on a quiet bay. It is at the end of the access street and is very secure. The malecon and central area of La Paz is about 10 minutes away. However, there is a Wal-Mart, Sam's Club abd a VIPs restaurant within three minutes of the hotel. We reserved the cheapest of the suites and we very pleased with appoinment and size of the suite itself. The restaurant that is onsite was very good and had a beautiful view. The hotel staff was excellent. We will return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2010 on Hotels