Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dustin from Phoenix, Arizona

great experience

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: rooms were unique, clean, and large.
Cons: nothing
Location: the location is perfect. Right near the main street to hang out on and the marina cortez.
My flight was delated and I ended up getting in pretty late with no way of communicating. The guy waited up for me to let me into the gate, I would have been stranded if he hadn't. And, i was happily surprised by the room and atmosphere and location. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chuck D

Decent location, nice staff and restaurant

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very basic with rock hard beds. No place to put anything in the bathroom with a pedestal sink. Two nights here was the limit for us. Nice staff and good restaurant, tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marcos from DF

Feel at home

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Great staff, great restaurant., clean rooms, has home feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Arlington, TX

Nice hotel and close to malecon

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: pillows
Location: Next to the malecon where the restaurants and action are but a little off on the side street so there wasn't the noise
It was a pleasant although I thought it was a little overpriced for what it was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Mediterranean experience in a desert area.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Location: Only a few metres off the Malecon, which provides very enjoyable walking and people watching.
A small boutique hotel with a Mediterranean theme. Unit was basic but very functional; personal space is supplemented by a small courtyard and sundecks where a freshly made cappuccino can be quietly enjoyed. Staff are excellent and congenial. Good breakfasts and lunches are available in street-side dining areas of the hotel and excellent evening dining is available at the quiet restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiwi from Oakland

Center of Town

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Right in the center of town.
Location: .
Great place - very quiet yet 1/2 block from Malecon - we stayed 2 nights and both times our room was clean and quiet - even on the Saturday night when there was a lot of activity just down the block. Walking distance to all the downtown restaurants and there are 2 on the same block if you don't feel like walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Curlyshel

Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We always enjoy staying at this hotel. My only complaint is that thru hotels.com the price didn't include the breakfast which it usually does. Otherwise it was a great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to Malecon

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
lets start with the promise of breakfast being included in the price.. I was told that that was wrong, no breakfast was included therefore none was given. also the reception was not existing they had a desk that double as a coffee shop where a very expensive coffee was served ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2013 by Norbert, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you felt cheated about breakfast, however we offer only European plan (no breakfast) on Expedia and Hotels.com, so there must have been a confusion. Our hotel offers 9 rooms only and therefore we could not think possible of having one dedicated receptionist. She is attending also our customers at breakfast, we rather like to think, that this way the customer has more opportunity to engage and ask questions. Yes you are right, the coffee is not cheap. We are very proud of offering high quality coffee for coffee lovers and use Illy coffee imported from Italy which comes at a cost. Thank you for the feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

For Sleeping Onlyr price

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Small Hotel. Owners/employees very nice and helpful. Hotel for sleeping only. TV okay before bed. Plumbing a slight issue but not big issue. I think the price a little too high compared to the Hotel at the Palmira Marina, but location good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Washington DC

hotel experience was slightly below expectations

Posted May 8, 2012
location is fine but the rooms have minimal comfort; the restaurant next door is also rather noisy; staff is nice and competent