Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Solana Beach

Central and clean

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
great Location and friendly staff. Beautiful views from the roof , beds could be softer but for the price, you really can't choose a better place
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JDL from NH

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably the only good place on the Malecon. Staff is very helpful, friendly and speaks English. Very convenient to good restaurants. Great view of the sunset and bay from the restaurant but the bar is frequently closed. Service in the restaurant is painfully slow and the menu not great. Service all over La Paz is painfully slow! Great value. and would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike Neil from San Diego

walking distance to everything

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, great service, and coffee and a frig in the room. Wi fi very good and the staff went out of their way to make my stay very pleasant!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel with a nice view.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location and balcony view.
Cons: Maintenance of the room/air conditioning.
Location: Nice location from which to go for inexpensive drinks, good food and live entertainment.
The first night, Saturday, was fine. Lively on the Malecon, so after dinner out, and with the cool room and 'white noise' of the air conditioner we slept fine, despite the parade of people and vehicles until 3 a.m. The air conditioner quit working in the night on Sunday, spraying some water on us. Fortunately, we got a low Expedia rate, one the front desk said that they could not match, or we might have been more grumpy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Seattle, WA

Wonderful hotel right on the malecon!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Location, view, staff, room.
Cons: The jacuzzi was not working when we were there.
Location: Walk the malecon, restaurants, tour companies.
What a great hotel. The staff were so helpful and the location was perfect. I got sick while I was there and the staff went out of their way to help. Awesome terrace and sunset view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice in the past.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
I don't know if I would recommend this hotel. This was my third stay and my experiences have always been good. This time however some one came into my room late at night (10:30) as I was reading quietly. I had not put the security lock on. We yelled loudly and I headed for the door and they ran off. The staff had no explanation after calling and visiting the lobby after the incident. They have monitors there showing cameras all over the property but no one watches them apparently. Their explanation in the am was that the reception rented our room thinking it was unoccupied. That seems unlikely considering there was no one in the lobby immediately after the unwanted visit and the hotel was mostly empty. I liked this place in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with the hotel location. The service was good except in the Restaurant. The food was good but the service was very slow. It took exactly one hour to be served breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Patricia from San Diego, CA

Do not stay here

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location - right next to the bay.
Cons: Needs to be remodeled/updated and a deep cleaning.
Location: All sorts of yummy restaurants, bars and shops. Ask for 'Urbano' - the taxi driver, and he'll take you anywhere for a GREAT price!
The room was okay - it had a weird smell. It didn't really feel that clean. The maid did the best she could and I appreciated the re-stocked bottled water everyday. The Jacuzzi was NOT HOT - LAME. The staff advised that the Owner told them to not turn on the heater. How ridiculous is that?! The Seven Crowns up the hill, several blocks away seems nicer - they have a pool, too. Hotel Perla looked nice, too.