Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An okay Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Is an okay hotel for a last minute booking. I would only recommend a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice property near the lake

Posted May 26, 2015
Well run property very concencious owners hands on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Staff was wonderful. Room comfortable. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gina from Cutler, IN

Laporte, IN

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
I stay here whenever I'm in Laporte, In and have never had a bad stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gina from Cutler, In

Just try it

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
I have been using this hotel quite a bit lately and I can say I have never been treated as well for a budget hotel. The management is awesome. The beds quite comfortable and near quite a few places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We chose this hotel at the last minute to see our daughter perform at her out of state competition. The staff was very nice. Parking is minimal, breakfast is small with the basics. The hot water pressure was low and the heating unit was very loud. This is definitely a hotel for one night if you are stopping in town on your way to your destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gina from Laporte, IN

suprised

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
I wasn't sure if this was a good hotel or not from the earlier reviews and price. Let me assure you it is great! It's owners' the Patels are very friendly and want you to have a good stay. The hotel has been recently remodeled and the room I had was quite spacious(king bed)It's clean with a microwave and refrig in each room. The breakfast is modest but then I generally don't eat in the morning. Pets are welcome and not overly charged to have them, Although there isn't a lot of grassy area for pet deposits. Though on a busy street I was not bothered by street noise. I plan on using this hotel for the rest of my business in Laporte!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It was a night if no visibility and it was a comfort from the hotel confirming our arrival so they could hold our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Brandon

Great place to stay while in La Porte, Indiana

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
I would recommend this hotel if you are in the La Porte, Indiana vicinity. The location is convenient to restaurants, the staff (particularly Debbie) was very friendly and helpful, and the king bed was probably the most comfortable I'd ever slept in. I think the only complaint I would have is that the plumbing was rather slow, but other than that, I have absolutely no complaints. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Staff was very nice, shower curtain were old and dingy and shower floor had a crack that was patched with adhesive but it was very clean. Other than the bathroom everything was ok