Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Scarry looking

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Not very appealing .. wasnt comfortable with the look or feel of this place. Decided to not stay after 10 min. Of being there..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

I will never stay here again

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I have never been more disappointed in my life. It was not how it was depicted in the pictures. There's were random pieces of furniture in the hall and stairwells. It smelled like smoke even tho it was non-smoking. We would have left if there was another room available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Never Again

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We get there for the holiday weekend and the room is not ready we were a late check in!! The room lamps and bathroom light and TV wre not working properly! The hotel staff was rude to my partner Bc he went to ask for Kleenex and soap and to inquire about purchasing bottle of water
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Jul 3, 2014
They are still in the process of fixing things up. Bed was comfortable and room clean. At this point good for a night or two but not a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by CM23 from Ohio

Horrendous

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was absolutely repulsive. The moment I pulled in, it looked like a dump. When I got into the lobby ... it got worse. It then took 20 minutes for them to assign me a room. When I arrived in this room, it was hot and muggy AND the bed was unmade. There were no sheets and the blanket was just in a heap on the mattress. The room had not been cleaned at all. We went back to the front desk and they claimed they had been out of town and their maids had not cleaned the rooms, so they sent us to another. In this next room the bed was made but it smelt like garbage, making us doubt its cleanliness and the lights didn't work. After the second failed attempt, we left and will never EVER return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Holland, Mi

I would stay again

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean, brand new bed, fridge, microwave.
Cons: They did not have a snack vending machine.
Location: We didn't have a lot of time to check out the area. Plenty of places to eat within a couple miles as well as a liquor store within walking distance.
Great experience, I will stay again next year if we have our pool tourney at the same place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael

La Porte

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The bedding and the staff.
Cons: The breakfast selections.
Hotel was clean and staff friendly and engaging. Room was nicer than I had expected for an economy hotel. Bedding was very good. Continental breakfast was the usual "why bother" type unless one enjoys box cereal and junky carbs. overall, I'd stay there again if in La Porte for work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice spacious room, nice lady behind desk, there was trash in the hallway which was a little unsightly but otherwise it was a nice stay.