Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

close to family

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: the location
Location: Close to tennis, shopping, golf...
The hotel surpasses our expectations... pool was great!! Breakfast and dinner included for Mon - friday... lovely touch. Staff went out of their way to greet us every time we came back... location could not have been better... only 2 blocks from the Indian Wells tennis complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girlfriend Reunion.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The rooms were great, the staff very friendly. Breakfast and dinner were excellent. Great location. No complaints at all. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Very "homey "place, enjoyed this hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: i really liked the feeling of the place and the lady down in the breakfast area helped us out because we had to leave very early,
Cons: front desk- i had two consecutive stays, booked separately they made me check out completely and then check back in -didn't seem to care about us.
Location: close to many restaurants, good safe.
we were staying and going back and forth to the horse show in Thermal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing time

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We have been here before and we love the hotel especially the breakfast and wonderful dinners we get during the week. The food is always amazing and the kids love it. My daughter loves the pool and it is always nice and warm for the kids and they enjoy that so much. The room is also great and we love having the kitchen inside as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check-in time is later than posted online

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We planned to arrive based on the 3pm time that was posted for check-in online - but when we got to the hotel the check-in time was actually 4pm and were told our room wasn't ready. The front desk clerk offered to call me when it was ready and took down my number (I never did get a call). I was not at all impressed with the serviced provided by the front desk staff. That said, the rest of the staff we encountered during our stay were great. The room was clean. The provide a nice breakfast in the morning. The Wi-Fi was free. In a nice location that felt clean and safe. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not too far from Palm Springs

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Overall, La Quinta is a nice hotel to stay at if you're okay with staying a little ways off from Palm Springs. Palm Desert is nice and has ample shopping & dining options. There is a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi which makes it a nice touch. Complimentary warm breakfast is included which is a huge bonus! Eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, and your typical continental stuff were served as well. There is always hot coffee and tea available which we loved. The staff here is extremely friendly and helpful. When I called to ask for more soap, it took only 1 minute to be delivered. I'm not sure if this is typical at this hotel, but I normally experience a much longer wait time. I would give experience with staff a 4-star. The only thing we didn't like about our stay was the cleanliness of our room, which I will give a 2-star rating for. We found a pill, coins, and other leftover things along our stay. The lotion bottle that they provide was also half used and never replaced. La Quinta can be a 4 or 5-star hotel experience if they cleaned the rooms better with more detail and attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice location.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location, room comfort, staff.
Cons: Check in time earlier than 4 pm.
Location: Appleby's is a quick walk. There are a variety of other restaurants and shopping within walking and a quick drive.
Close enough to walk to some shopping and a restaurant choices. Nicely equipped rooms. Full size fridge, dishwasher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to golf tournement

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Everything great but bed not comfortable. Mattress felt old - had to sleep on pillow or hurt back. Breakfast wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fontana, CA

Great place to stay & affordable for a family of 5

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast & dinner
Cons: Nothing that stands out.
Location: Location was great with close proximity to the living desert zoo & palm springs aerial tramway
Rooms were spacious & clean, plenty of free parking, free breakfast (all week long) & free dinner with wine & beer (Mon-Thu). The food was plenty & tasty with lots of choices. We will be staying here only on our visits to this area. Close to the zoo & aerial tramway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance, CA

Friendliest staff ever!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Sloooooow internet. I know it's free, but we're talking about 0.05mbps download speed.
Easy parking, fast service, decent free breakfast. Clean rooms :)