Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Quick visit to wine country

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location, bar on site, coffee in the morning, clean , friendly staff.
Location: Easy walk to wineries-no need to drive .
We drove from Madrid to Haro-a 3 hour pleasant drive. We found Hotel Arrope easily and parked on the street a couple of doors down- we paid from a machine. Friendly staff, great little bar on the main floor- fantastic coffee!! Nice corner location- a short walk to night life. The hotel arranged for a 4 hour private wine tour which took us into the vineyards and a couple of wineries-$$ well spent. It is an easy walk from hotel to wine tastings. Hotel does have an elevator. We enjoyed our 2 night stay-expedia is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location, great room - there is 1 trade off

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Depending on which room you're in, the one trade off in this great hotel is noise. We were directly above the bar and garden on the first floor; great place for a drink both for locals and tourists alike but music and late-night talking meant we slept with earplugs. That was something we were willing to do for a lovely room with modern facilities, very centrally located in a beautiful town and with a very reasonable room rate. I would stay here again without hesitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pennyfrom Birmingham UK

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in a great location in the centre of Haro, near main plaza and 10 minute walk to the bodegas in the station area. Staff very helpful and friendly, and patient with our basic Spanish! Great bar with terrace for drinks and pintxos, and also enjoyed an excellent quality meal in the restaurant, with of course a bottle of Rioja!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimfrom Stockholm

Supercharmigt hotell och underbar personal

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spenderade ett par nätter på detta jättehärliga hotell i Juli 2014. Hotellet ligger ett stenkast från Haros huvudtorg och 10 min promenad till både vingårdar och vinfält. Fantastisk personal som kändes genuina och jättecharmiga. Hotellets veranda var en populär plats att ta en drink i solen och även hotellets restaurang höll hög klass. Kändes mer som ett hotell med fyra stjärnor än två. Kan rekommenderas varmt för alla som åker till Haro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tomfrom Dallas

Great for Rioja trip

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is perfect, close to the center of town and walking distance to all the major Bodegas in Haro. The restaurant in the hotel is also very good and very friendly service. Wifi connectivity can e an issue at times and it has a tendency to drop. Also, the emergency light in the room can be annoying at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nereafrom R

PARA VOLVER

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Hotel céntrico y acogedor. Trato amable. Repetiremos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by billyfrom cumbria

great hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
we picked this hotel off reviews and it was perfect, 50 meters from main tapas area and just over the river from the most amazing rioja wineries to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, right in the centre of town

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Very good location, within walking distance of many bodegas. Staff were very helpful in finding a place that were able to do a visit in English. Being in the centre of town do not expect it to be quiet, it is not but you can't have everything.Our only disappointment was that although we had a free buffet breakfast on the first day we was only offered a version of tea and toast, but for any other visitors do ask. Very good secure parking, the cost is well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronnyfrom Haro Spanien

Utmärkt läge med excellent service

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfekt läge mitt i Haro. Utmärkt restaurang och bar i hotellets bottenvåning.