Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California USA

OLD WORLD ELEGANCE

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: expedia
Location: It was strictly a business trip so I did not search things to do in the neighborhood. The hotel provided all the services needed.
This is a hotel with four stars however my stay was completely Five Star. The hotel is decorated with stunning Spanish antiques and fabrics. The breakfast buffet is worth the stay alone. Old World charm with today's services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DONALD from Herts

Calahorra Veg Out

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient stopping point for journey across Spain to Bilbao port (evidenced by others doing the same). Elegant hotel that probably warrants more than just an overnight stay, with it's comfortable lounges and restaurant. Half board option is good value - provided one is content with Spanish style menus and the emphasis on the local focus on vegetable production. The town has quite a number of old buildings, particularly the Cathedral, not to mention the unmissable Vegetable Museum... I expect to feature there in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Teddy from Feltham

Good Location

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant Parador, decor very good, wood floors in the bedroom were very creaky. Problem with the water cistern in the loo which they were not able to fix. Very noisy on flushing. We were offered a change of room but decided to decline due to 1 night stay only. Only 1 gentleman serving in the bar/restaurant so service was slow although very courteous. Another waiter appeared at 9pm. The half board deal is good value, excellent wine list and reasonably priced. Breakfast buffet excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Ideal base for the area

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights and it was a perfect base for us. Reception spoke English and the rooms were comfortable and clean and good wifi. Evening restaurant staff were really lovely. They were so friendly and keen to make sure we got what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Enrique from Tarragona

habitación amplia

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Satisfactoria, la habitación amplia y cómoda. El baño limpio. Y sobretodo céntrico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael from Castro Urdiales

ok

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
Extraordinario trato y servicio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria from Caceres

EL RUIDO DE LA TARIMA AL PISAR HORRIBLE

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
Bien por la situacion y personal muy amable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jmm

muy bien situado

Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels
satisfecho recibido con el trato de todo el personal del hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stirling

Great hotel in poor neighbourhood

Posted Sep 27, 2011
The Parador de Calahorra provided the standard of accommodation and service you would expect from any of the Parador chain - we have stayed in many. Unfortunately the surroundings were not pleasant and the town in general is uninspiring. If you have to stop in the area then the hotel will not disappoint with well-equipped rooms, comfortable common areas, and a good restaurant.