Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Curtitiba, Pr, Brasil

problemas para crianças menores de 3 anos.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: o lounge club da área preferred é muito bom, seus funcionários solicitos. A praia é linda e o sistema organizacional do hotel é muito bom.
Cons: Á area preferred family deveria ter seu funcionamento racionalizado de forma adequada.
Location: o tour a ilha saona é imperdível.
o hotel tem acomodações confortáveis, com parte dos funcionários muito solicitos. o hotel é excelente para quem vai sem crianças pequenas e não se preocupa com a espera no fornecimento de suas bebidas (em alguns locais, mesmo com "propinas", o serviço é extremamente demorado). Para famílias com crianças pequenas temos alguns problemas: Não existe área de recreação infantil para menores de 2 anos (a área de recreação chamada explorer´s club é para crianças maiores de 3 anos e mesmo que fosse possível brincar com uma criança menor lá, existe uma placa gigante escrito: "NO PARENTS ALLOWED", sendo assim, não existe nada de possibilidade de recreação infantil para crianças de menores de 3 anos, excetuando a piscina e a praia. A parte preferred family da praia é no pior local possível da praia, a parte não preffered é melhor e a part preffered adults only é o melhor ponto da praia. Existem 8 restaurantes no complexo, 2 deles "adults only", um deles em que duas vezes na semana funciona com pagamento extra para o festival da lagosta. Mesmo estando na ala preferred, ao invés de ter 8 opções de jantar, por estarmos com criança e alguns restaurantes fecharem alguns dias, na chegamos a ficar com apenas com 3 opções de restaurante (2 fechados, 2 adults only e 1 servindo lagosta) Os hóspedes preferred adults only tem um restaurante exclusivo para o almoço, e os preferred family não. Vejo poucas vantagens em ficar em uma área preferred se tiver com criança pequena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Great staff! Nice layout. Would recommend the Club preferred..... worth the xtra money.
Very nice place for a vacation. Easy to get to. Can't wait to go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

worst 4 -5 star hotel! some 3 star hotels better

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: beach
Cons: everything
Try to finish reading it to the end! lets begin,i'm going to be all over just bare with me ! first of all the room: mold in the bathroom, ac is not working ( fixed later on) ,bathtub drain does not close,rust and mildew on the faucet and around the bathtub ,shower head does not stay in the top position,balcony door doesn't lock (first floor), ice machine out of order! our kids are taking a nap in the afternoon ,they had a construction going on across the hallway, a lot of noise ;banging ,demo,grinding wheels and saws all day long! on the 5th day they started using some kind of a paint,that was stinking the whole complex! Very loud staff (personnel) often no beach towels! diesel vehicles driving around the resort,so you could enjoy nice refreshing exhaust gases here and there 10-15 times a day! Horrible restaurant service,you could wait 10-15 min,easily, for someone to come over to you ,and then 10-15 min. more to get your cold "instant" coffee,nothing healthy for the breakfast,lunch and dinner a little better! even if you leave tips ,service stays the same! seems like i'm getting payed by eating in their resort! a lot of people would say it is not big of a deal,! yes ,agree,but if i am paying the price for 4 star hotel i want to get the service equal or close to 4 stars not 2 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Off the beaten path, but a great resort nonetheles

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Service, private beach
Cons: More pools, more lounge chairs needed
Location: Nothing much nearby except access to some shops on the public beach, where lots of locals come
I came here more out of necessity than choice (attended relative's wedding). I drove here from Punta Cana Int'l, which I don't recommend since there's really nothing nearby (including gas stations). Upon entering, I received a glass of champagne, but checkout took a while. No A/C in the lobby (outdoors) or in many (if not all) of the restaurants. The rooms are spacious and generally have balcony/patio access with a view of the ocean. I thought the hotel staff were excellent, not quite 5-star service but close. The beach and pools were great, but crowded. Latecomers don't get lounge chairs, and that was frustrating. WIFI service was also a pain, since it required registering in the internet cafe, which took a long time (for some reason). Food was decent for an all-inclusive resort, and there were many options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CC. Roma

Tutto a ritmo di danza!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Grande complesso alberghiero a due passi da un mare splendido, circondato da vegetazione variopinta e curata! Ottimo il ristorante buffet e, soprattutto il personale è simpatico,divertente sempre disponibile! È sufficiente ammirare il loro sorriso!! Resort non adatto a chi ama un po' di intimità. Ottima vacanza.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Old hotel needs lots of work

Posted Mar 3, 2015
This hotel needs to be closed and renewed. Even the the pillows were a joke. And never book a trip over the weekend, dreams beach is next to a public beach the noise is out of control and the dreams guards pay little attention to there job and let anyone one on there compound. The staff most are not friendly. At meals good luck getting something to drink unless you sit in front of a manager station. We have been to punts Cana 12 times and LaRamama 3 times we have traveled all over the world, this was the absolute worst from check in to check out stay away.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It was a great location with lots of good amenities
Cons: Not to much
Location: Right on sandy beaches with lots of swimming pools, ocean, great restaurants. Snorkeling adventures and more
Lovely hotel, very close to the white sand beaches
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty setting but noisy rooms

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: grounds, closeness to beach, spa
Cons: Insulation for the rooms, lifts and some sort of transportation for people that need help (e.g.. golf carts) better pillows,
Location: Not much nearby to walk to except a small town. Lots of tours you can take. The snorkel tour we took was 45 minutes ride from the hotel
We were at the resort to attend a family wedding so I will start off to say it was nice that everyone could stay at one place. The ages ran from a 4 month old baby to an 85 year old Grandmother. The grounds are very beautiful and well kept but very big so it was an issue for the Grandmother to get around even for dinners as there is no kind of transportation for those that have mobility issues. There is also no elevators so going up and down the three flights of stairs was difficult. The rooms are clean and well stocked but very very noisy. You can hear everything from the neighboring rooms and the hallways. The food was your typical all inclusive fare and service at the restaurants was either hit or miss. We were lucky enough to have an early riser in the group that was able to get out to save seats at the beach or pool in the morning otherwise we would never have been able to get seats.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach for kids. The rest not so great.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Calm beach, great for kids to play in.
Cons: Food quality
The good - Beach is nice and calm, great for kids to play in. - 2 big pools, hardly crowded. The bad - Buffet food is average at best. 2 people in our group got food poisoning the first day we got there. - Other restaurants had minimum 1 hr wait every night since they don't take reservations. The Asian restaurant is horrendous. Not all restaurants are open every day either. - Rooms definitely need upgrades/remodeling. - Took 40 min for the staff to bring additional towels to my room. Granted this could have been one time incident but nonetheless it was annoying - Hard to find chair at the beach unless you get up really early in the morning to secure a spot. There's a guy there to help you find/bring chairs but he works his own pace and doesn't seem to care most of the time. - Do not buy the package to Saona Island from the hotel. First of all, bargain. Even after bargain, I don't think it was a great deal. We got on the catamaran to the island. The promised lobster meal, non existent. Half the food was cold and there was a lady guarding the chicken to make sure no one was taking more than 2 pieces. The island itself was nice and you can do some snorkeling. After few hours there, it was on to worst snorkeling spot I have ever seen. That was followed by natural pool where you can see/touch starfish. But the ride back was on speedboat which was very uncomfortable. Overall not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Hôtel Dreams en République dominicaine

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Les jardins, le personnel
Cons: Sonorisation des chambres ! Obligé de se lever à 1h00 du matin pour demander à notre voisin de baisser le son de sa télévision !!!
Super séjour en famille avec des amis au Dreams hôtel. Les jardins de l'hôtel sont très bien entretenus et magnifiques, le buffet est correct sans plus, mais nous avons préféré les restaurants. Les points négatifs : plage vraiment petite pour un hôtel de cette dimension....les gens sont les uns sur les autres et il faut réserver son matelas avant 7h00 le matin... Les piscines sont nombreuses mais il manque franchement beaucoup de matelas autour de celles ci ! Il manque aussi un buffet proche de la plage pour les repas de midi.