Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, the room some small, but confortable..

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: nice Ubication...
Cons: breckfast ande the wines in the restaurant
Location: nice location, beach...many restaurant
Nice hotel, the room some small, but confortable..ii could return.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tecumseh Ont, Canada

Good hotel with the basics.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location to beach. And very easy to find.
Cons: Maybe update the rooms a bit.
Location: Very good location to beach and downtown.
The staff was very helpful, as there was some confusion with the booking. But it was straightened out and all was good. The breakfast was excellent. Lots of items to choose from. Nice pool and grounds and located accross the street from the ocean. Also close enough to be able to walk to downtown La Serena. Lots of parking available at no charge. Overall the experience was very good. But, don't got there expecting a 5 star hotel. It's a comfortable place with the basic necessities .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariana Rfrom Buenos Aires

Linda recorrida en bici por avenida del Mar

Posted Jan 7, 2015 
La pasamos muy lindo, usamos las bicis del hotel y llegamos hasta Coquimbo. No aprovechamos la pileta porque nos tocaron dias frescos...lastima que no sea climatizada!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by claudiofrom Santiago

Buen lugar

Posted Jan 5, 2015 
Bien un hotel agradable y bien limpio
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mauriciofrom Viña del mar

Decepcion

Posted Dec 15, 2014 
Falta mucho por mejorar, no hay correlacion entre la calidad ofrecida y el precio pagado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Dec 14, 2014 
Club La Serena has all the best things that Chile had to offer: The people were warm and friendly The food was fresh and delicious The room had an amazing view of the Pacific ocean and every person that we dealt with at the hotel was eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Even the construction in the parking lot and along one of the halls did not detract from our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB, Canada

Nice Hotel by the Beach

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: Nothing can be done but it is a bit far from the City Centre. Totally depends on what type of vacation spot you are looking for. The Beach or the City
After reading some reviews by others post, I was a bit hesitate to book but I was limited in choices. Contrary to other people's experience at this hotel, My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. The rooms are starting to show their "wear & tear" a bit but overall, I thought the rooms were large, clean and had a good view to the pool. In addition, being that close to the beach was great. The restaurant connected to the hotel was fantastic as well. I don't like eating at the same place more than once but this place was the exception. Good food, good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hellafrom Quilpué

Excelente hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 
Fabuloso, cómodas habitaciones, excelente desayuno buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joséfrom viña del Mar

Excelente Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 
Muy buena ubicación e infraestructura del hotel, bastante cómodo y el servicio muy bueno, mi estadía en el hotel fue muy grato gracias.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014