Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dakar, Senegal

Fantastic Getaway in Senegal!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Beach, pools, rooms, food, and staff. It was all extremely enjoyable.
Cons: needs free wi-fi available in rooms. More television channels. For the price of the rooms these should be standard amenities.
Location: Their are some animal reservations close. Goree island is close to Dakar.
This is our second stay at this resort. It is well maintained and the landscaping is gorgeous. At night, the lighting is very pleasing. The staff is generally friendly and very accommodating. The food is great too. The pools are pristine. Being all-inclusive, our family of 4 (2 young children) had a blast. We will return again. Only two negative things. No free wi-fi. It's only available in the lobby and it is expensive. The distance from the room to the main dining area is long for young children. Not bad if you can arrange to get a closer room. Really, this place is great! We speak very little French and didn't have any problems. I am surprised at how little English is spoken but wasn't a problem. It is tailored to French preferences (i.e. food & entertainment). Also, there are many extras you can purchase such as deep sea fishing and various tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teneshia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Great location, fun resort

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Our room right on the beach, night entertainment for the kids, fun pools, beautiful gardens
Cons: Staff learning a little more English. Transportation to the airport was not ideal. We were put in a small very hot van and it took us almost 2 hours.
Location: The location is great with everything needed for a good vacation right at the resort. The beach is very nice and the pools are large and clean.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It is a wonderful resort for families. Lot's of fun for kids, great pools and beautiful gardens. Food was good with variety of choices for everyone. Very little English spoken by staff so knowing a little French is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Hotel magnifique bord de plage,très acceuillant

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Cons: Il manque un point de retrait d argent
Séjour très agréable à l hotel Royal Décameron Baobab avec sa plage privée. L accueil très sympa, les chambres sont très spacieuses et très bien décorées. L hotel est en plein milieu d un très beau jardin très bien entretenus. Le personnel de l hotel très compétents et très agréables, l équipe d animation très sympa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thierry from Nogent-le-phaye

ROYAL SEJOUR au BAOBAB

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
il s'agit de notre 6eme séjour à cet hôtel, que nous qualifions de formidable par sa situation, le service, le confort et l'ambiance. Depuis notre premier séjour, l'hôtel s'est agrandi et après de grands travaux, le résultat n'ajoute qu'au charme des lieux : deux piscines à chaque extrémité, une ambiance club, l'autre calme avec autour restauration, commodités ,animation... Les bungalows ou petits bâtiments de 2 étages laissent la place à une végétation luxuriante et très bien entretenue. Si des remarques sont à faire, il s'agit peut être des salles de bains vieillissantes dans les bungalows plus anciens, et une restauration parfois un peu répétitive. Pour ma part, un bon séjour toujours garanti et des rencontres humaines formidables
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oona from Frankfurt

I will come back!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
What a nice surprise! Comfortable, spacious and clean room. Beautiful garden. Very nice pool area. Great beach - keep in mind that it is thanks to the rocks that there is still so much beach left here! - and wonderful water temperature! Be careful though, the waves can be rough. Very friendly staff. Great buffet with large choice. We very much enjoyed our stay from October 7 to 12, 2014. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dakar, Senegal

Nice hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Great location, comfortable room, all-inclusive price
Location: The hotel offers a number of activities on-sight like kayaking, wind-surfing and kids' activities. In La Somone, there are other things to do, too.
The hotel was EXTREMELY crowded when we were there so service was not as great as it could have been otherwise. Nonetheless, we had plenty of space, plenty of good things to eat and drink. Room was very comfortable, but it did smell a bit like mildew. The location of the room was beautiful, though, right in the garden with a great little porch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Nous y allons souvent avec toute la famille et c'est chaque fois un plaisir d'y retourner.