Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DD from London, Bucaramanga

spectacular views, exceptional staff - truly "wow"

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: everything -the setting is one you could enjoy all day and not be bored by and the staff and care of guests on a another level
Location: a lovely nature walk BEGINS at the hotel. though short was a highlight. coffee fincas and more stunning scenery are between 30 mins to hr 3o mins away
2 days of being looked after by the most attentive and friendly group of staff I've come across. From start to finish they didn't stop surprising myself and my family with little details that in combination with the stunning setting left us all sure that we would come back . I was with my mum, aunt and cousin but the sooner I can get back to this slice of paradise with my girlfriend, the better. it is so relaxing, the swimming pool is lovely, the grounds amazing and the mandarin juice - addictive. they did everything to make our stay exceptional up to and beyond the last minute - SUGGESTING that when we came back in the evening on the last day to pick up our bags before going to the airport what we use have showers and relax in a room until we needed to go the airport at 7 pm .. something we hadnt even dreamed of. and then rather than have us call a taxi , drove us the airport! I never write reviews of hotels but my experience here compelled me too. I had brought my mother from england as a 70th birthday present and it was her first time in Colombia - this hotel played a big part in leaving her and the my aunt and cousin with as great impression of the country and its people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Felipe Cano, Hotel Management
Thank a Lot :) Please Come Back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel & nice location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet connectivity in the room.
it was a pleasant stay here. Very friendly staff and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Miriam from Honolulu

Repeat visitor, awesome pool, staff, food, perfect

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here alone in July 2013 and had some trouble meeting the car service sent to pick me up. After that the owner, Josh, and several other staff members who spoke English took me under their wing, always making sure I could communicate and was comfortable. I felt like I had three older brothers. In fact when I checked out the hotel was hosting a first birthday party for an employee’s son and no English speakers were around. I told the receptionist that was fine but she insisted, eventually "borrowing" a guest from the party to translate for me. My boyfriend commented during my second stay that the staff seemed like family. Location convenience depends on what you want to do. For the feeling of being out in the country the location, 20 minutes from the Armenia bus station is extremely convenient. I ate several times in the restaurant. The food was fantastic. Josh brings gluten from the Seventh Day Adventists in Miami and prepares it so closely to meat I had to reconfirm it was vegetarian. When I returned with my boyfriend, he had the steak and said the meat dishes were wonderful also. Every room has a balcony with a hammock and a peaceful view of the green countryside. The infinity pool is immaculate. I am an endurance swimmer and it is long enough to do laps and get in a good workout. The hot tub wasn't as hot as I'm used to but my Colombian boyfriend found it about as hot as he could handle. Fabulous, well run property! I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lance f from houston

what a gem

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
loved every aspect. josh the owner is a great leader and very personable. the staff loves working there, a testament to ownership. the staff was happy and helpful, willing to please. the rooms clean and pool, scenery and the trail walk are all great bonuses. I will not stay anywhere else on my next trip to armenia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with amazing views

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always love staying at this location. The views are amazing and the staff is extremely accomodating during all of my trips. Bathrooms and Room were well cleaned and maintained everyday of my travel as well. Although it is located a decent distance from the airport, its worth it if your trip is in this direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SL and AP from UK

Lovely break

Posted Dec 7, 2013
We spent 3 nights here as a base to see the coffee region and had a lovely time. The service was the stand out here, very friendly and genuinely willing to help. The views were also absolutely stunning, and the food was also very, very good - which was important, as there weren't many alternatives nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karsten from Düsseldorf

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first thing that strikes you is the fantastic view into the valley and onto the mountains, with coffee plantations everywhere - an instant winner. This is closely followed by a very friendly service at reception and at the restaurant - left nothing to be desired. My room was spacious (I had a free upgrade) with a friendly atmosphere; the windows / doors have mosquito netting, the curtains allow you to darken the room almost completely at night, the beds were new and comfortable, and it was wonderfully quiet at night. The only small downside of the rooms: No air-conditioning (which wasn't necessary during my stay - the temperatures went down considerably at night). The restaurant has the same great views as the rooms, and for breakfast you have a choice of (free) options ranging from eggs over cereals to pancakes; the quality - just like the a-la-carte menu for lunch or dinner - is good, but nothing to write home about. Overall impression: I'd certainly return, and have already recommended it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Fantastic hotel with fantastic views.

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: The views, the staff, the restaurant, the pool, everything about the hotel
We were extremely pleased with this hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the staff was extremely friendly and attentive, and the views are incredible. It is clear that the owners take great pride in their establishment and go to great lengths to make your visit perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the coffee triangle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Felipe Cano, Hotel Management
Thank You a Lot, Please Come Back :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily

Beautiful Views

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spent three days at the hotel in October 2012. We had a fantastic time! The views are breathtaking and the pool is amazing. My only complaint is that lunch and dinner are mediocre at best. Breakfast was always tasty.