Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Napoleon, OH

Helpful Staff, Reasonable Cost

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, wi-fi connection, location for what we wanted to see and where we wanted to go.
Cons: A better grade of sausage for the breakfast!
Location: A lot of what we wanted to see was in south/central Nashville or was south of town, so it was a good location for us.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Lavergne Comfort Inn. It's an older motel but is clean and well maintained. We stayed three days and were impressed by the efficiency and thoroughness of the cleaning staff. The beds were comfortable and the microwave and fridge were a nice touch. The breakfast had decent variety, better than a lot of places that we stayed at. My only gripe, and it's a minor one, was the sausage. Everything else was good. If we ever return to the Nashville area, we would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rocky from dunlap

Good

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nice place to stay , rooms were clean. Nice beds. Will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent affordable hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Good stay. Comfortable, clean room, friendly and courteous staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by McT from TN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A McIntire from Memphis tn

average but clean

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived at the hotel around 5. Rooms were clean. We asked for a queen non smoking it smelled fresh but the bed look like a full size instead! It was still comfortable! Close to highway! Waffle house right across the way! Yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Lexington, Ky

Very close to Interstate

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Like that it was very close and easy to find right off the interstate.
Cons: Better parking
Location: was in town visiting family and went out to eat and eveything was easily found from our hotel.
The hotel was very easy to find and close to the interstate. The front counter clerk was very nice and friendly. Going through expedia was very easy and the hotel clerks was very helpful on helping me make sure that I got a first floor room for my handicap sister that was with me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Virginia

Nice hotel close to Rt 24

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Nice quiet hotel that could use some improvements. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. The bathroom is small. If you are a big person, it could be a little difficult to get in. The sink is outside the bathroom which to is a good thing. But the door opens in to the bath so it's a little hard to get in. Normal size people will have no problem though. AC worked great and no smoke smell in the nonsmoking room. They advertise a hot breakfast which it is but it's biscuits and gravy. They do have a waffelmaker machine which is hot as well. The only protein available is hard boiled eggs in a small refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Pinki from Melbourne VIC, Australia

What can I say.......

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, big rooms
Cons: stale smoky rooms,
Location: close to freeway in an industrial area
We booked a non smoking room and was given one only to find that it reeked of that stale stinky smoke. The staff were fantastic in that they moved us to another room at the other side of the hotel. We needed to do some laundry as we have been on the move for several days now, but the washing machine was broken. The air conditioning was so loud you could not sleep with it on. In sumary, it is an older style motel feeling a little tired in the industrial area.