Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location off highway

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: We picked it for the location. Close to highway. Needed to stop in the middle of the night so we did not want to have to drive for miles and miles .
Cons: The only complaint we would have was the breakfast wasn't great. The sausages were yucky, the juice machine did not work, etc.
Just needed a place to stay for the night as we were traveling a long ways. The staff was great, the room was comfortable and clean. The only complaint we had was we did not think the breakfast (the next morning) was very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Garlandfrom Atlanta, GA

This was my last option available. I can see why

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was greeted by truckers passing around a mason jar of moonshine at the front door. I thought, well that's okay I guess but the rest of my experience didn't get any better. Check-in was quick and on my way to the room I go wondering "gee I wonder what I'm in for when I get to the room"? After fighting with the keycard I gained entry to my room. Mind you, the sign out front says "New Rooms". Perhaps I wasn't one of the lucky ones. I do not even know where to start! The room smelled like a rock band partied in there the night before. It reeked of stale cigarette smoke and booze. There was what looked like exploded soda stains splattered on the walls and the carpet was sticky. Shockingly the bedding appeared to have actually been exchanged with clean linens but the stuff was ratty and worn out. Pretty much what I would expect to find in the average trailer park setting. The bathroom was probably the best part of the room. It was clean and everything worked. Overall I survived the stay but I was totally grossed out and would have happily walked out to go and purchase a room elsewhere literally anywhere within a 25 mile radius but nothing was available. I actually considered just sleeping in my car but it was 93 degrees outside so that option was out too. Unless you are a trucker or a construction worker which would feel quite at home here I would consider you choose something else....ANYTHING else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
No recommend to your travel. More nice inn around Nashville
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tfrom Wisconsin

Very distant from restaurants

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
many issues. coffee still in pot from previous stay. room very dirty. toilet didn't flush. Asked for room service between hours of 10-1. Room service went in room, and made self at home, literally... Even forgot to take their lunch out of my microwave. Very disastified. Room didn't get vacuumed, housecleaning must have been watching tv., because they forgot to clean up bathroom, give me coffee supplies, left dirty towels, touched up a little - they did make bed, obviously before they sat down - very wrinkly. this hotel is far from any type of service, not worth the trip. would not recommend. Forget Southern hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsport, TN

Decent but not for the price.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I've stayed nicer for cheaper. The staff was friendly and the facility was well kept. There want an elevator and the temperature in the hall was really uncomfortable. The room had a weird smell and the bathroom wasn't deep cleaned. The room was updated, the pill area was dated but clean. Breakfast left a lot to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunlap Tn.

Weekend stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice clean place to stay. Would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom lincoln, nebraska

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Very helpful with directions
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasonfrom New Jersey

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good place to stay at an affordable price
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francis Adefifrom Atlanta Georgia

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Your hotel stinks. It needs a total makeover- -- deep steam carpet cleaning! !!
2 out of 5
by Visitorfrom Memphis, TN

Ramada Inn Smyrna

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was surprisingly adequate and there was a refrigerator and microwave in my room. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The breakfast had no fruit of any kind. There was no exercise equipment. The rugs in the hall needed replacing and were dirty.
Location: Decent location.....one mile to a large mall and places to eat. 10 miles from downtown Nashville.
The hotel is basically a hotel for truckers. The hallways reeked of cigarette smoke even though no smoking posted. At the main counter for check-in they sold jewelry.....that was weird. There was no elevator so lugged 3 pieces of luggage up the stairs. I will never stay there again...really surprised Ramada allows their name on this hotel.