Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cordova, TN

Wonderful location.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The staff at the front desk was very nice and a special thanks to Michaela who was able to track down and hold until check-out few F&B receipts for me
Location: Easy access to I-80 and Cabela's is a very short walk away. It was an easy drive to two state parks (Mahoney and Platte River) and to downtown Omaha.
Was very happy to receive a room facing west when requested at check-in. Breakfast was good, with many cold and hot choices including eggs and pancakes cooked to order. The room was spacious and clean. My only real complaint would be about the parking. The one night the hotel was full, there was also an event at the convention center next door and with a shared parking lot it took several tries to find a parking space. I have stayed here before with mixed results but i will definitely stay here on my next visit to Omaha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Beautiful hotel, easy to find

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Super easy to find, right off the interstate. Beautiful hotel with fountains and 3 see through elevators. When I checked in I didn't realize I needed to be an HH member to get the free wifi, I was also not told. But they quickly got me signed up for that and applied the rewards points to this stay. We were on the top floor. The hotel is completely open and you can see all the floors and the lobby/breakfast area. Room was clean and updated. Temperature set to 67. (I noticed someone else complain about how hot the room was, I had no problems with my air) I called ahead to ask for extra towels and those were indeed in the room. A few minutes after we got into the room we got a call from the front desk asking if everything was okay for us and if we needed anything else. Yes it's a little loud during the complimentary drinks hour (which we didn't take advantage of so I can't comment on that) but it wasn't terrible that my kids couldn't nap or we couldn't watch tv. It did quiet down after 11pm. Pool was clean, could've been a little warmer as my daughter was shivering for awhile. Hot tub was not broken (saw someone else complain about that too) The breakfast was the best I'd ever had in a hotel. Made to order pancakes and omelettes, bacon, sausage, eggs, fresh fruit, muffins and pastries, also cereal if that's your thing. The cooks in the kitchen were great! Beware if you get up to go back for seconds or more without anyone at the table they'll clear it completely. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Omaha Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, nice room.
Cons: Lights from a roof lower than our room were REALLY bright. I pinned them shut. Our daughter said the same thing. Perhaps provide a clothes pin!
It was a busy weekend with a soccer tournament and Creighton's graduation. The room was very quiet, even with a lot of people of all ages at the hotel. Lots of people everywhere! Great breakfast and snacks with the cocktail hour. Unfortunately, we were disappointed because the comforter's edge was dirty (skin oil). We asked to have a new comforter and it was exchanged. But, housekeepers should really notice the cleanliness of the linens and make sure all linens are on the bed are clean, spotless, and stain free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Great stay! Enjoyed breakfast, happy hour and pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenwood IN

Its the place to stay in the Omaha area

Posted May 18, 2015
Loved the suites. My kids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast has variety and also very good. The cooks at the cafeteria were great! Rooms were clean! Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Council Bluffs, IA

Fantastic place for our 10 year old's sleepover

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The lobby was beautiful and the suite design was perfect for the girls to stay up while adults and the baby slept.
Cons: We had to request the pack and play twice, and it was very late - almost 11:30 by the time we received it. The staff were short answering questions.
We took 3 girls to one of the suites for a sleepover/pool party. We ordered pizza from the restaurant and they spent about 3 hours in the pool that night plus another hour in the morning before breakfast! They had an amazing experience. We also had our 15 month old with us, and hotel staff were able to provide a pack and play for her to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted May 4, 2015
We had a great stay. The pool was a lot of fun for our child and my husband got in a good workout at the fitness room. After a wonderful breakfast, we checked out and started moving to our next activity. Along the way I realized I left my laptop bag in the room. The staff quickly checked my room and moved my bag to the front desk. They were so helpful. Would definately stay there again the next time we are in the Omaha area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elkhorn NE

A Night Away From Home

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Close to home for a night away.
Cons: Trash bags in the trash cans
Took my daughter and one of her friends to spend the night away from home. First the staff was excellent and quick at check in and also friendly when my daughter called the front desk with any questions. The hotel was very clean and the room was excellent condition. One thing I will say is that there were no trash bags in the trash cans so I was not sure if I should use them or not - good thing I brought an extra bag. I was very comfortable in the room the girls had the bedroom and I had the living area. The whole experience was great and when I plan another away from home night I will definitely looking at this hotel as the place to stay. The continental breakfast was great. Considering that the hotel was full with youth sports teams the staff was able to make sure the breakfast stayed stocked and hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Definitely come again. 2 young children loved the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom omaha.

Nice atmosphere. Relaxing. Clean.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very busy weekend but the staff remained calm and helpful.