Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Lake Winnie

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very clean. The gentleman at the front desk was wonderful. Very polite, accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The staff was very accommodating. The room appeared to have been newly renovated. It was clean and well worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CA from Florida

Fair

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and adequate, although the beds were not very comfortable and the bedding had burn holes. It was close to our destination. For the price it was nothing more than fair.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dabeeant from Houston

Middle of the road

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Days Inn at Lafayette was ok. Nothing awful, nothing great. Facility is being renovated, so that is good! If you need to stay in the Lafayette area, this may be your best option. I'm sad because I lost my Kindle there and they have not found it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DaveO from Baltimore, MD

It Was Like A Bad vacation Movie. Never Again.

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
First off, I had trouble with the room door. I learned to pull out on the door before I swiped and I was able to get in. That was a challenge with my hands full and a wet sidewalk under me. The bed was made and room looked neat but that's the best thing I could say. No bedbugs, I suppose is another positive. Bathroom was dirty. A bit of mildew on the tiles and curtain. Mildew on toilet seat. Underneath the toilet seat had urine on it. Sink was missing drain cover and you could see the water in the trap was dirty. Spigots were dirty and not working well. Before I went to bed, I asked what time breakfast would be ready in the morning. I was told 6:30. As I was getting ready for bed, I saw a live roach on the floor. I laid down in bed and was certain that I was laying on a bare box spring. You could feel every spring underneath. I turned on the light and checked and it was actually a mattress. I don't know how old it was but the "Do not remove except by end consumer tag" was actually chiseled in stone. OK, maybe that's a stretch but the mattress had seen better days. MUCH better days, judging by the feel of it. Couldn't sleep in the morning as I was looking forward to my activities so I got up and walked out the door at 7:15 looking forward to a hot cup of coffee. Go downstairs to where breakfast is supposed to be and the office door is locked and the lights are off! What the heck???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roadstar from Ohio

Maybe the nicest hotel in town?

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: It was in the town that I was visiting. The location was very convenient for me. The eastern indian family that manages the hotel was very nice.
Cons: The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. A lot!
Location: We had dinner at Los Guerrero's. Good family restaurant with decent Mexican food and a pleasing staff. Also, go and see the view at Cloud Canyon.
I ranked the hotel based on expectations, which were low. After all, this is a Days Inn. I paid ahead through Expedia, which was non-refundable ($130 for two nights). I could have saved $25 if I would have paid at the desk when I arrived. Worth it? We left curious if the Key West hotel next door was any better. It looked to be on the same level. Next time we will probably rent a cabin at Cloud Canyon State Park.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diane Peters from Memphis, TN

Businees trip

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was a cockroach in my room. The towels were worthy of being thrown away. There was mold on the shower curtain. Other than the convenience or the location it was a terrible place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Atlanta, GA

Beds were comfy. Great for price for sure.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Quiet, & bed
Location: We were close to the Blue Hole Springs where we were planning to go, and the location was in the area of a Walmart, gas station, restaurants, etc.
The beds were comfortable, room was clean, and fully stocked with what we expected. For the price, I was quite happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M. Turner from Peachland, NC

i would stay here again.

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room was comfortable and clean. they were great when asked for directions and great family environment. when asked for more towels they were cheerfully given. Close to a Walmart and shopping. the hotel was great. Not too many restaurants in town to choose from, but we got decent meals. Room was clean ac was cold. nice to havea fridge microwave and internet service.